Sour Citrus Pork Tacos with Caramelized Root Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
These tacos were decent, but I had a hard time getting over the 2 very distinct flavors of the pork and vegetables being mixed together. It just tasted a little strange, but in a good way. I did like it more when I added guacamole on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
AMAZING!!! I love this recipe soooooooo much. It is truly great. We use pan fried zucchini as well as the root veggies. We also often use grapefruit instead of oranges. Thank you very much. LOVE IT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
The pork was delicious. I will use this pork preparation in the future but not with the root vegetables. The dish as a whole was not what I was hoping for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
I had this dish before a few years ago and decided to make it tonight for dinner with family and friends. Everyone loved these Taco's. I ended up having to prepare about 20 servings but it was well worth it. Outstanding dish and very easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
OMG This was delicious!!!! I used thick cut boneless pork chops with celery root, parsnips, and sweet potatoes....followed the directions exactly and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
I got a bit carried away with the lemon...but still delicious. I made mine with just the root vegetables because I'm a vegetarian but my bf liked the pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sexykatmeow

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
Made this last night and it was FANTASTIC. So juicy and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Really delicious. I used a slow cooker and added 1 chipoltle pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Pork Tacos al Pastor

Pineapple juice, chiles, and spices make a terrific marinade for grilled pork.

Roast Lamb with Root Vegetables

What's cooking in Polson? This impressive lamb dish.

Sweet and Sour Pork III

Discover the secrets to making succulent sweet and sour pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States