Souper Skillet Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2003
My husband said it was better than the one his mom used to make - I added a little spaghetti sauce to thicken it up and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
very quick dish, substituted the macaroni with egg noodles and the canned tomatoes with 3/4 chopped tomato and 1/2 cup corn. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2006
Very quick, easy and delicious! My whole family liked it. I will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2004
Excellent. I did make a few minor changes though. I used shell noodles instead of macaroni and cooked it seperately and then added it to the hamburger/tomato mixture, so I left out the 2 cups of water. I used a package of beefy onion soup mix since that is what I had on hand. I also cut back on the oregano, since my canned tomatoes were already seasoned with basil, garlic and oregano. Hubby loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
I made this exactly as written and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2007
Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
This is something that I make when I've really got to stretch out what I've got in the cupboards/fridge. To really make it work for you, add in whatever vegetables you have on hand and a can of tomato sauce or two. I like to add carrots, zucchini, spinach, red pepper. garlic. Spices, I'll usually add basil, fennel, thyme. If you've got a little bacon grease in your fridge, saute your vegetables in that before you add the rest of your ingredients. TIP: I usually add a little molasses in my speghetti sauce for a deeper flavor and a little sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
I was pleasantly surprised by this recipe. My 5 year old and 1 year old loved it. I'm rating it a 5 because it is an easy, kid friendly, great tasting recipe that I can whip up after work. Substitutions: I used a can of diced tomatoes and marble (mozza & Cheddar) cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
My husband and I loved this dish. I used spiral noodles as that is what I had on hand and it worked great. I did add a little more tomato sauce as someone else did. I think next time I will add some onions and mushrooms. mmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
I just love this! It's like a healthier, home-made version of hamburger helper. After I started it, I realized I had no canned tomatoes, so I sliced up a large fresh one and threw in an extra cup of water. I thought this might make it taste "plain" but it still had loads of flavour! I also used the cheese I had on hand, which happened to be Havarti and Cheddar. This will definitely be a regular in my household!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States