Souper Skillet Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2003
My husband said it was better than the one his mom used to make - I added a little spaghetti sauce to thicken it up and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2003
It was quick and easy to make, but I wasn't a fan at all. I couldn't even finish a full serving. My one year old loved it on the other hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmingville, New York, USA
Living In: Geneseo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2004
Excellent. I did make a few minor changes though. I used shell noodles instead of macaroni and cooked it seperately and then added it to the hamburger/tomato mixture, so I left out the 2 cups of water. I used a package of beefy onion soup mix since that is what I had on hand. I also cut back on the oregano, since my canned tomatoes were already seasoned with basil, garlic and oregano. Hubby loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2004
Not a sophisticated recipe, but a good one. Nice for a family with young kids. Mine loved it. I substituted beefy onion soup mix and wide egg noodles. We will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2006
Very quick, easy and delicious! My whole family liked it. I will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2007
I thought this was good for a quick meal. The kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
very quick dish, substituted the macaroni with egg noodles and the canned tomatoes with 3/4 chopped tomato and 1/2 cup corn. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2007
Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
Pretty tasty (my 1 and 4-yr-old both ate it!) and just used stuff I had around the house. I only simmered for 15 minutes. Didn't have canned tomatoes so I used a jar of chunky Ragu spaghetti sauce. I also mixed the mozz cheese in as someone suggested. Not the most special meal, but good for a quick and easy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Glenview, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
Simple, easy to make. It was good for my son's lunch meals at his day care. (He's 23 months old.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerri808

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kaneohe, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Souper Skillet Pasta

See how to make this quick and easy dinner.

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States