Souper Skillet Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
This was quick, easy, and pretty tasty! It was kind of like a skillet lasagna. I was out of dried oregano, so I used an Italian blend instead. I also used diced tomatoes instead of chopping up the whole ones. Oh, and they were the ones flavored with basil, oregano, and garlic. I also didn't even measure the cheese, just kind of eyeballed it and threw it in and mixed it up. The kids loved it! My 2yo had seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raoulysgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Linn Creek, Missouri, USA
Living In: Camdenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
I made this exactly as written and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2008
To make this recipe a little healthier, I added chopped spinach (drained), artichoke, and 1/4 cup fat-free ricotta cheese. Then I substituted macaroni pasta for cooked whole wheat penne, cut the cheeses in half, and sauteed with a half a cup of pasta water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
We liked this okay. My husband thought it had way too many noodles. I didn't like it enough to have it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KaylaMayaCamrynMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
I was pleasantly surprised by this recipe. My 5 year old and 1 year old loved it. I'm rating it a 5 because it is an easy, kid friendly, great tasting recipe that I can whip up after work. Substitutions: I used a can of diced tomatoes and marble (mozza & Cheddar) cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookin'mama
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
Simple,quick and easy to make. I added a clove of garlic and doubled the mozzarella. I plan to add some chopped onion and substitute ground turkey for the ground beef. It's not a favorite but good and everyone liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
Simple, easy to make. It was good for my son's lunch meals at his day care. (He's 23 months old.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerri808

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kaneohe, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
Pretty tasty (my 1 and 4-yr-old both ate it!) and just used stuff I had around the house. I only simmered for 15 minutes. Didn't have canned tomatoes so I used a jar of chunky Ragu spaghetti sauce. I also mixed the mozz cheese in as someone suggested. Not the most special meal, but good for a quick and easy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Glenview, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2007
Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
very quick dish, substituted the macaroni with egg noodles and the canned tomatoes with 3/4 chopped tomato and 1/2 cup corn. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Souper Skillet Pasta

See how to make this quick and easy dinner.

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States