Souper Skillet Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
Very good and easy! I did make some changes only because I wanted to use what I had on hand. First I used 2 lb's of ground beef and no onion soup mix. I sauteed one samll onion and one small green pepper with 3 cloves of minced garlic, then I added the ground beef to cook. I used 2 fresh tomatoes (peeled and diced)and dired parsley, dried oregano leaves and lawry's seasoning salt. I added the water and pasta. When the pasta was done I add the parmesan cheese and about 2-3 handfuls of shredded colby jack cheese. Sorry for all the changes but it was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Currie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hanover, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
taste is pretty ordinary not bad, but not great. Super quick and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Satellite Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
This is a great weeknight recipe. It is quick and easy. I used garlic mushroom soup mix, because I didn't have any onion soup mix. Next time, I will use the onion soup. I added some dry minced onions. I, also, used chopped canned tomatoes to save a step. The leftovers were great for lunch, too. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annekj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Papillion, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
This is a really nice easy recipe to make. It makes a quick weeknight meal. It also has quite a bit of flavor from the onion soup. The only change I made was to use small shell pasta because it was what I had and it was really good. Also next time I may use a can of diced tomatoes instead since you just have to chop the whole tomatoes which takes a little time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisner, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
I just love this! It's like a healthier, home-made version of hamburger helper. After I started it, I realized I had no canned tomatoes, so I sliced up a large fresh one and threw in an extra cup of water. I thought this might make it taste "plain" but it still had loads of flavour! I also used the cheese I had on hand, which happened to be Havarti and Cheddar. This will definitely be a regular in my household!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
Pretty good! Quick and easy. Very Italian-ish and yummy. It would be great with a salad and some bread! If you liked this you might try the Mexican version of this Taco Casserole (also on this site!) I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Norwalk, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
This is super easy and quick to prepare, and I always have the ingredients in the cupboard, and it tastes great, too. I only had 1 and 1/2 cups of uncooked elbow noodles, so I just decreased the water to 1 and 1/2 cups, worked out perfectly. I will make this again on a night I don't want to think about what's for dinner or don't plan ahead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
This is not gourmet by any stretch of the imagination, but it has a good flavor and filled 4 hungry peoples bellies. The only change I made was to use a 28oz of diced tomatoes instead of the whole ones. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETJAM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
This is something that I make when I've really got to stretch out what I've got in the cupboards/fridge. To really make it work for you, add in whatever vegetables you have on hand and a can of tomato sauce or two. I like to add carrots, zucchini, spinach, red pepper. garlic. Spices, I'll usually add basil, fennel, thyme. If you've got a little bacon grease in your fridge, saute your vegetables in that before you add the rest of your ingredients. TIP: I usually add a little molasses in my speghetti sauce for a deeper flavor and a little sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
My husband and I loved this dish. I used spiral noodles as that is what I had on hand and it worked great. I did add a little more tomato sauce as someone else did. I think next time I will add some onions and mushrooms. mmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Souper Skillet Pasta

See how to make this quick and easy dinner.

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States