Souper Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
This was the first meal i made for my fiance when we moved in together. We both loved it! Its easy to make and tastes great! I added rice to mine and it went really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Good recipe. I used skinless breasts & thighs (about 3 pounds), sautéed 8 oz mushrooms in butter, garlic, & soy sauce and added to the cream of mushroom soup. Baked the chicken at 350 for 20 min then added the mushroom sauce. Baked another 20 min. Served with brown rice. Raves from my 14 year old!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Made this tonight using leg quarters (seasoned with just salt and pepper) and Cream of Mushroom Soup...it was so good, juicy, and tender. Served with a side of candied yams and green beans, but should have added rice too as the sauce would have paired well with it. The whole family including 2 young picky kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
A solid recipe that's fine all but itself. However, I couldn't resist kicking it up a notch. First I browned the chicken in a cast iron skillet, then topped it with 4 potatoes cut into chunks and coated in extra virgin olive oil and a few spices. I added about half a medium onion cut into slices and put the whole thing in the oven. In addition to the soup (I used cream of mushroom) I added a 4 oz. can of sliced mushrooms. It turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chairman James

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Breckenridge Hills, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
Always a delicious choice. Quick and easy. I like to add noodles, mashed potatoes, or rice to go with the chicken and gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
This was very good and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gopintos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: California, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
Followed every direction. Came out dry and tasteless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boardman, Ohio, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
This is a wonderful recipe. I added a package of dry onion soup mix to the cream of chicken and it really brought out the flavor and also made a good sauce to put on the potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wilmer, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
5 stars as written but this is also a GREAT easy basic recipe that you can make to please anyone's tastes. I prefer the Cream of Chicken but my mother in law makes this with Cream of Mushrom and baby carrots (just boil the carrots to soften them first) and it's really good. I love making this with different blends of seasonings and it always turns out great (unless you accidently make it too salty because you grabbed garlic salt instead of garlic powder!! Won't make that mistake again!! LOL!) But this is definitely a must in my recipe box!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
Easy, cheap, and delicious. I used chicken legs and they turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States