Soul Smothered Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
This was great-a little labor intensive but well worth it. Good old-fashioned comfort food! I highly recommend this especially during the cold winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by irayd8 no more!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Evergreen Park, Illinois, USA
Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Wow, this was delicious! The hint of cayenne really makes this amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
I love this dish. . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by toosh_rolle
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Made this last night and my husband LOVED it! I did as well! This is now a household favorite! I followed the recipe to the tee and had mashed potatoes green beans, and buttermilk biscuits! Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by toosh_rolle
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
this was pretty good, followed everything exactly and it turned out great (my fiance had thirds and the toddlers loved it!). although i felt like it might have been missing something...some peppers or more cayenne maybe. thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rebeqah
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
Loved this! Used baby carrots and chicken thighs and it worked out great. The baby carrots were not mushy and were cooked to the right amount of tenderness for my family which means we could still chew it. :) Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rebeqah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
My family and I really enjoyed this meal. However, I did add some mushrooms and green pepper. Instead of 3 cups of chicken broth I added 2 cups and 1 cup of water. To cut back on salt. I used chicken breast and legs this was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
My husband,who can go days without eating, ate 2 breasts, so it speaks for itself. Great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
It was just ok. The family liked it and I think I will make it again just for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natasha

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New Bern, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Really liked this recipe! Took a chance and made it for company, and everyone loved it! I did use the best parts of a whole cut up chicken, and served it with "smashed" redskin potatoes - yummy! Will save this recipe and make again and again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Jefferson City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Chef John's Broiled Chicken

See how to make juicy broiled chicken with perfectly crispy skin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States