Souffle a la KC Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Mine didn't rise either. I'm not sure what I did wrong. It was still delicious! I added spinach and used Cajun seasoning instead of cayenne. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BEACHGIRL4EVER
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
I divided this recipe into 6-7 oz. ramekins and baked for 30 minutes. It turned out fabulous. I will definitely make these again :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEACHGIRL4EVER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2003
This recipe is just about perfect! The parmesean dusting in the dish and the mustard give the souffle an extra kick, so my husband and in-laws really loved this souffle. I've made this recipe numerous times and will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: San Ramon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
I added salt, pepper & more cayenne pepper. My husband really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stockbridge, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
This was my first attempt at a souffle and it turned out perfect. I omitted the ham and added sauteed fresh spinach and finely chopped onion plus a couple of dashes of worcestershire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tree

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
We add 1 cup of cheese & 1 cup of ham, sometimes, salami, definitely add some black pepper sea salt and hot sauce (or sometimes green salsa like verde!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robin
Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
We love this recipe, but it takes a lot longer than 10 minutes to prepare. Or I may be turtle woman. So plan for more prep time, I'd say about 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2009
My first Souffle -- and it was great! We made with 4 eggs (6 servings I believe) and we didn't have ham -- it was easy and delicious. The kids asked me to "please make it again!" It's a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Wonderful and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
This was fabulous!! First time ever making a soufflé and is looked beautiful, puffed up beautifully and tasted fantastic. Only changes was to add sea salt and some pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Amish Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a cheesy breakfast casserole with bacon and hash browns.

Egg Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy breakfast casserole.

Breakfast Biscuits

Load them up with bacon or sausage, eggs, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States