Souffle a la KC Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 22, 2009
My first Souffle -- and it was great! We made with 4 eggs (6 servings I believe) and we didn't have ham -- it was easy and delicious. The kids asked me to "please make it again!" It's a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
This was fabulous!! First time ever making a soufflé and is looked beautiful, puffed up beautifully and tasted fantastic. Only changes was to add sea salt and some pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
This was my first attempt at a souffle and it turned out perfect. I omitted the ham and added sauteed fresh spinach and finely chopped onion plus a couple of dashes of worcestershire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tree

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
We add 1 cup of cheese & 1 cup of ham, sometimes, salami, definitely add some black pepper sea salt and hot sauce (or sometimes green salsa like verde!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robin
Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Wonderful and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Mine didn't rise either. I'm not sure what I did wrong. It was still delicious! I added spinach and used Cajun seasoning instead of cayenne. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
We love this recipe, but it takes a lot longer than 10 minutes to prepare. Or I may be turtle woman. So plan for more prep time, I'd say about 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2003
This recipe is just about perfect! The parmesean dusting in the dish and the mustard give the souffle an extra kick, so my husband and in-laws really loved this souffle. I've made this recipe numerous times and will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: San Ramon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
I added salt, pepper & more cayenne pepper. My husband really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stockbridge, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BEACHGIRL4EVER
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
I divided this recipe into 6-7 oz. ramekins and baked for 30 minutes. It turned out fabulous. I will definitely make these again :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEACHGIRL4EVER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Amish Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a cheesy breakfast casserole with bacon and hash browns.

Egg Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy breakfast casserole.

Breakfast Biscuits

Load them up with bacon or sausage, eggs, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States