Souffle a la KC Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2003
This recipe is just about perfect! The parmesean dusting in the dish and the mustard give the souffle an extra kick, so my husband and in-laws really loved this souffle. I've made this recipe numerous times and will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: San Ramon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2004
this was good but was a bit bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
I added salt, pepper & more cayenne pepper. My husband really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stockbridge, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BEACHGIRL4EVER
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
I divided this recipe into 6-7 oz. ramekins and baked for 30 minutes. It turned out fabulous. I will definitely make these again :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEACHGIRL4EVER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
This was my first attempt at a souffle and it turned out perfect. I omitted the ham and added sauteed fresh spinach and finely chopped onion plus a couple of dashes of worcestershire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tree

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
We add 1 cup of cheese & 1 cup of ham, sometimes, salami, definitely add some black pepper sea salt and hot sauce (or sometimes green salsa like verde!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robin
Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
We love this recipe, but it takes a lot longer than 10 minutes to prepare. Or I may be turtle woman. So plan for more prep time, I'd say about 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2009
My first Souffle -- and it was great! We made with 4 eggs (6 servings I believe) and we didn't have ham -- it was easy and delicious. The kids asked me to "please make it again!" It's a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
Delicious but didn't rise for me...not sure why. But I'll keep trying because we all enjoyed the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Wonderful and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheesy Amish Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a cheesy breakfast casserole with bacon and hash browns.

Egg Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy breakfast casserole.

Breakfast Biscuits

Load them up with bacon or sausage, eggs, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States