Sorta Salisbury Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2002
My husband and boys really liked this recipe. It was so gooood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2003
This is a very good recipe. My husband and I both enjoyed it. Nice to have another way of using cube steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2003
Pretty good, enough unlike the TV dinner type salisbury steak that I gave it a try. I salted and peppered the steaks before coating them in flour. The kids all ate it, which makes it a winner in my book. P.S. I just made this for the second time and increased the worchestershire sauce to 3 Tbs. That brings it up to a "5 star" recipe! We had no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2003
I gave this 5 stars because it is one of the easiest and best tasting cubed steaks I have made. It's very tender and flavorful. I served this with the honey mustard roasted potatoes and it was very well received. My family doesn't like gravy so I omitted the final step and just served with the juices in the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2003
Not bad -- will do something different with the gravy next time. It was kind of bland. The steaks did come out super tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Johnsburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2004
Wonderful, very tender.... I added a can of mushrooms to it, but did not and would not change anything else. Thanks for sharing the recipe Nanci!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2004
Po-mans Salsbury! Yummy! I was tempted to put in some red wine and fresh mushrooms much as the orginal recipe but deceided to leave it alone. Canned mushrooms worked excellent! Today was my second time using this recipe and I am soooo impressed! Thank you Nanci!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa Neff

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntsville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Peterborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2004
It tasted more like a roast than salsbury steak. I thought the meat was tender, but for flavor..it just didn't taste like salsbury steak to me..not even 'sorta'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2004
This is so good! I actually put all of the ingredients in my slow cooker and left it there while I was gone to work. The steaks cooked about 8 hours and then when I got home, I made the gravy. This is definately a keeper recipe in our house! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2004
Like another reviewer, I prepared this in a crockpot. The meat was very tender but I would say the gravy could use more seasoning. Extra pepper and some garlic might be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Salisbury Steak

See how to make quick and easy Salisbury steak with a rich brown gravy.

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak

See how to make simple, savory Salisbury steak in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States