Sorta Salisbury Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 12, 2008
good basic dish and very easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OODLES_OR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
Very simple and easy! I chose to cook this in a crock-pot (my 18-month old son makes cooking right before dinnertime a challenge :) I did take the advice of seasoning the beef (onion powder, garlic powder and fresh black pepper) before rolling it in flour. I also browned it in Olive Oil before putting in the crock pot. I then added the beef broth, Worcestershire sauce, onions and mushrooms. It cooked for eight hours...served it over mashed potatoes and with brocolli. My husband asked to put it on the rotation! Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
This was absolutely wonderful! My husband loved it & so did I. I did add a small can of mushrooms & right before I served it I thickened the gravy a littl with some cornstarch & water. It was really delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Markle, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
Steaks came out tender and delicious. Forgot to add some mushrooms to my dish. This was very easy to prepared Served with mashed potatoes and green salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
My family loved it. Used lipton onion soup mix instead of onions. And served with rice. Was very tender and my husband asked for more. Didn't make enough gravy for my family so I made our favorite packaged gravy and mixed it in with the gravy as noted in the recipe. Turned out perfect. This is a keeper in our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
Yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica New Alford

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newnan, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
This recipe is excellent..... I did season the salisbury steak overnight though with some of my usual seasonings, but otherwise I followed the rest of the directions to the T. Will definitely make again, my husband and 3 boys loved it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jamaica, New York, USA
Living In: East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
I browned meat in a skillet first, then cooked with remaininging ingredients in the slow cooker for about 5 hours. I seasoned the meat with steak seasoning prior to coating with flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
My husband loved this. I thought the gravy was really thick and that was before adding flour so I didn't add any more. I served it over noodles and it was really good. I thought that it was a little on the salty side but I may have added a little too much boullion to my water (substituted for the beef broth). Would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Summit

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Bella Vista, Arkansas, USA
Photo by JO~Lite
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
I made this today and my family loved it. Like other users, I seasoned the meat before dredging in flour. I also added mushrooms. I like the fact that after browining,the dish pretty much cooks itself. I popped it in the oven and then went shopping. When I came home, it was ready and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JO~Lite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Salisbury Steak

See how to make quick and easy Salisbury steak with a rich brown gravy.

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak

See how to make simple, savory Salisbury steak in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States