Sorta Salisbury Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Very easy. Took suggestions from others to season flour and instead just an envelope of beef/onion soup mix and added mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
Yum!! Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
This was very good,but did make some changes. Skipped the onion and beef stock-instead used a can of french onion soup,a can of golden mushroom soup and a can of beef gravy. Seasoned the meat AND the flour. 2 hours was perfect @ 350 degrees(as my oven seems to always cook"hotter") Might try this in a slow cooker next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maryville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
Great Recipe. Super easy and delish. I used leftover broth from a beef potroast. Otherwise, I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by biggirll
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
Like others here, I made it a bit different. I marinated the steaks in soy sauce and smoke flavoring the night before. I used one envelope of Lipton Onion Soup Mix and two cups water instead of broth. I baked in glass pyrex dish for only one hour with foil on top. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by biggirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Leandro, California, USA
Living In: Union City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
I used a tbsp. each of EVOO and butter and seasoned the flour with salt/pepper, garlic powder, onion powder, basil and oregano. I used one can of Campbell's double strength beef broth. I didn't bake mine, just cooked it on the stove for an hour or so after I browned the cube steaks. (It was too hot to turn the oven today.) This was good for a quick meal with few ingredients right before Grocery Day. My family enjoyed it. I think it would have been bland if I hadn't seasoned the dredge. This really did remind me of something Mom would have made when I was a kid. This was very cheap and filling dish to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JenToBeach
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
Very tender. I used water, 1 pkg onion soup mix, and 1 pkg brown gravy. Baked for only 2 hours and no need to make gravy after. Just serve as is, the gravy made itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenToBeach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
this is very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nurse kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
I didn't give it five stars since I altered the recipe. It was great. I didn't coat the steaks, I lightly fried them in olive oil until browned. Took them out and sauted the onions for a couple of minutes. Then added cubes potatoes to the onions. I added the steaks back in and poured the beef stock and worchestershire sauce over the top. Covered with foil (I used a cast iron skillet, so no lid) and cooked in the oven for 2 hours. Next time I will add carrots to it too. I used the broth and flour to make a pan gravy, which is a little more runny than thick. Very tasty. Oh and one last thing, I seasoned the meat with pepper, garlic, and season salt before I fried them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nennyz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
I doubled this recipe so I could freeze enough for 2 people in individual freezer bags. Wonderful when you are in a hurry. I also added sliced mushrooms. Added some wine to the broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bancroft, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Salisbury Steak

See how to make quick and easy Salisbury steak with a rich brown gravy.

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak

See how to make simple, savory Salisbury steak in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States