Sorta Salisbury Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
I added a packet of dry onion soup and a bouillon cube with water instead of the broth. This was easy and yummy! The trick to getting this steak tender is the cook time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
Very good, easy to make. We order a side of beef and I usually have so many round steaks I get sick of them. This is definitely something I will make oveer and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
Actually 4.5. Add some sauteed mushrooms and a bit a sherry - oh and always sauteed garlic! Great with mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairport, New York, USA
Living In: Macedon, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Delicious! Maybe need to season the meat before browning it. Other than that, it was very good. Update - 4/27/12 - Made this again for dinner and I seasoned the meat with garlic powder, salt, and pepper prior to flouring. Perfect meal! Thanks for the easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Porterfield, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
OK, so here's the deal. I had all of the ingredients except the beef broth. So I improvised. I used 1 cup water, 1 cup white wine and 3 beef bouillon cubes (the little ones). I did season each piece of meat as I was frying it with garlic salt and McCormick Season All. All I can say is "Oh My God!!!" My husband had 3 1/2 pieces. It came out really good. I also did NOT make the gravy since the wine was going to add flavor to it. Totally YUMMY! With my changes it's a definite 5 star meal. Oh, and I only baked it for 1 1/2 hrs. We were hungry. Still very tender and moist. No need for 2 hours especially if you cook it covered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
This has become one of my favorite comfort foods. It is soooo easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Happy Camper 09

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Good basic recipe..but I also added spices to the dredging flour(as others have) then 2 tblsp of Kitchen Bouquet in the broth(makes it a darker broth/gravy) with a tblsp of liquid smoke, as well as an extra can of beef broth...then I divided a bag of frozen mixed veggies(peas, corn, carrots, beans), with the onion layers...YUMMO ! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WILLOWINWI
Reviewed: May 24, 2011
My family REALLY loved this recipe! Its a comfort food that will stay in my recipe box. I didn't need as much flour as called for. I would like to make this in the slow cooker next time. I used beef broth because we like the flavor and used some beef gravy mix that I make (from the Make a Mix book). The gravy mix added quite a bit of flavor in my opinion. I also added a splash of soy sauce. I feel this is a kid friendly recipe and my kids, grandkids would eat this in a flash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Council, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
Easy and Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Made as directed and the cube steaks were fork tender with decent flavor. Will probably make again as this was really easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salisbury Steak

See how to make quick and easy Salisbury steak with a rich brown gravy.

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak

See how to make simple, savory Salisbury steak in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States