Sorta Salisbury Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
We loved it! Added pepper, season salt & garlic. Also added milk for the gravy. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
This was wonderful, I used venison was the only change and my family loved it! Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
Not bad....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walkerton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
This is one of my favorite beef recipes at All Recipes. I make it with 4 - 6 cube steaks and use the largest sliced yellow sweet onion available. Vidalias are best in season (May). For the beef broth I use a 10.5 oz. can of Beef Consomme' with 1 can of water added. I always make this in a heavy Dutch oven. Serve with mashed potatos slathered with the gravy and baby green peas. Oh, and don't forget to add some hot buttered biscuits. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bob Seale

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Liked the taste & easy to make. I see mushrooms mentioned & shown in picture but not listed in recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Good recipe, nice flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat's

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woonsocket, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
I love Salisbury steak and I thought this was an easy way of making them. I only made 3 steaks, but kept everything else the same. I liked the way the onions caramelized after baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
AS IS, this is a 3-star recipe. It is too bland and too time consuming given that the flavor is just so-so. That said, the best ideas I have seen are to season the beef before dredging in flour and add some other seasonings. It IS a good starter recipe, but not good enough to repeat AS IS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Tasted great! I will add fresh sliced mushrooms next time. I also added more beef stock and flour to make more gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
My mother used to make cube steaks when I was a kid. I remember chewing and chewing and chewing and practically needing the heimlich maneuver when it came time to swallow. I don't know if it was notalgia or a momentary lapse in sanity that made me buy the dreaded meat at the store. But I did. I decided not to fry like mom did, and found this recipe to discover they should be slow cooked. The only addition for my dinner was I added portabella mushroom slices with the onions. It was amazing. Tender, tasty meat and a lovely brown gravy. I rate this 5 stars for simplicity, flavor, and I will use it often. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salisbury Steak

See how to make quick and easy Salisbury steak with a rich brown gravy.

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak

See how to make simple, savory Salisbury steak in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States