Sorta Salisbury Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Liked the taste & easy to make. I see mushrooms mentioned & shown in picture but not listed in recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Good recipe, nice flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat's

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woonsocket, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
I love Salisbury steak and I thought this was an easy way of making them. I only made 3 steaks, but kept everything else the same. I liked the way the onions caramelized after baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
AS IS, this is a 3-star recipe. It is too bland and too time consuming given that the flavor is just so-so. That said, the best ideas I have seen are to season the beef before dredging in flour and add some other seasonings. It IS a good starter recipe, but not good enough to repeat AS IS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Tasted great! I will add fresh sliced mushrooms next time. I also added more beef stock and flour to make more gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
My mother used to make cube steaks when I was a kid. I remember chewing and chewing and chewing and practically needing the heimlich maneuver when it came time to swallow. I don't know if it was notalgia or a momentary lapse in sanity that made me buy the dreaded meat at the store. But I did. I decided not to fry like mom did, and found this recipe to discover they should be slow cooked. The only addition for my dinner was I added portabella mushroom slices with the onions. It was amazing. Tender, tasty meat and a lovely brown gravy. I rate this 5 stars for simplicity, flavor, and I will use it often. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
I added a packet of dry onion soup and a bouillon cube with water instead of the broth. This was easy and yummy! The trick to getting this steak tender is the cook time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
Very good, easy to make. We order a side of beef and I usually have so many round steaks I get sick of them. This is definitely something I will make oveer and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
Actually 4.5. Add some sauteed mushrooms and a bit a sherry - oh and always sauteed garlic! Great with mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairport, New York, USA
Living In: Macedon, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Delicious! Maybe need to season the meat before browning it. Other than that, it was very good. Update - 4/27/12 - Made this again for dinner and I seasoned the meat with garlic powder, salt, and pepper prior to flouring. Perfect meal! Thanks for the easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Porterfield, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Salisbury Steak

See how to make quick and easy Salisbury steak with a rich brown gravy.

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak

See how to make simple, savory Salisbury steak in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States