Sorta Salisbury Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
Half way through cooking, the house was filled with a wonderful arome and we could not wait to eat. It is easy and wonderful but make more gravy and serve it over rice. You will love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Tupelo, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
my family really liked this dish. I will definately be making this again. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carebear71

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
I am giving this a 5 because this cooking method by far produces the most tender cube steak. However, like other reviewers, I am big on flavor so I did season the steaks after frying with salt, coarse ground pepper, onion powder, garlic powder, Tony's seasoning and coriander. I also added a little sherry to the gravy and a few more spices to perk it up. Bravo for finding a way to make this inexpensive cut of meat tender! I plan to experiment with it a little more by adding mushrooms, fresh garlic and a little more onion. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
I love this recipe. I used a packet of onion soup mix though, because I thought the onions would be too much for the kids. My husband loves this recipe! We live on a ranch so we have alot of beef and its always nice to find something interesting to do with round steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
this has an excellant gravy, my husband really liked this, although i did add a few things such as garlic and onion powder, sliced portabella mushrooms and 1 pkt of golden onion soup mix... i did not use the worcestershire sauce (i was out)..... will make again... thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
Thank you my family loved it. My husband has always loved cube steak and I just didn't know how to cook it right. He ate every bite and i wished I had made more. We're gluten free so I used a gluten free flour and it turned out great. What a nice recipe for these budget times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
The majority of my family loved this one! The cooking time is the key to this, it definately makes the cube steaks tender! I followed some of the other reviews and made sure the flour was really seasoned. I added fresh mushrooms, cut back on the worchestershire sauce, added 1 pack of onion soup mix and prepared 2 packs of our favorite beef gravy. I was hoping there would be leftovers for work the next day, but the family liked this too much to leave anything behind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAEVYAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pasadena, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
made this one lastnight,with mashed potatos and whole corn, the steaks are very tender, very good and pretty simple to throw togather. we will be making this again and passing this recipe on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
Sorry for the previous mistake of only 1 star...my mistake that seems I could not edit! Another good one...because of my daughter's intolerance to wheat, I used Pamela's Baking Mix in place of the flour and added seasonings, browned the 8 cubes of steak, put it in 3 c. of beef broth and added just a touch of Worcestershire sauce. Simmered on the stove for 2 hours, and at the end used some cold water with cornstarch and added to the pot. Served over mashed potatoes...yummy and easy!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
This recipe is fantastic. I followed Nette's suggestion to use additional spices and also spice up the flour. Then used two Knorr's beef bullion cubes and four cups of water to make more gravy. I also de-fatted the broth but I did it before adding the flour. Also, I took about 1/2 cup of de-fatted broth, added the flour and then whisked it and added it to the remaining broth to make the gravy. Not a lump in sight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Salisbury Steak

See how to make quick and easy Salisbury steak with a rich brown gravy.

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak

See how to make simple, savory Salisbury steak in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States