Sorta Salisbury Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
This is a very simple recipe, but it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Wonderful and tasty! I doubled the beef stock and Worcestershire sauce for extra gravy. So tasty. I've made this twice in the last two weeks. I didn't want to turn the oven on as it's still hot here in Florida - I used an electric skillet and it came out fork tender. You won't regret trying this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bergenfield, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Made as is....wonderful! The whole family loved it which is good because we have lots of cube steaks from sides of beef. Never cooked one this good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lorna164

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pleasant Ridge, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
I think Anne Marie's comments were a little harsh. I made this just last night, and it was delicious! I'm not a big fan of cube steaks, but my husband is, and we both enjoyed this very much! Our "steaks" had tons of flavor just from the beef broth. (I used Better than Bouillon). I did add a bit of cayenne to the dredging flour (I married a Cajun!)...but if you're worried this won't have enough flavor for your liking, spice up the dredging flour a little. I will most definitely be making this again....soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Very easy. Took suggestions from others to season flour and instead just an envelope of beef/onion soup mix and added mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
Yum!! Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
This was very good,but did make some changes. Skipped the onion and beef stock-instead used a can of french onion soup,a can of golden mushroom soup and a can of beef gravy. Seasoned the meat AND the flour. 2 hours was perfect @ 350 degrees(as my oven seems to always cook"hotter") Might try this in a slow cooker next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maryville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
Great Recipe. Super easy and delish. I used leftover broth from a beef potroast. Otherwise, I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by biggirll
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
Like others here, I made it a bit different. I marinated the steaks in soy sauce and smoke flavoring the night before. I used one envelope of Lipton Onion Soup Mix and two cups water instead of broth. I baked in glass pyrex dish for only one hour with foil on top. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by biggirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Leandro, California, USA
Living In: Union City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
I used a tbsp. each of EVOO and butter and seasoned the flour with salt/pepper, garlic powder, onion powder, basil and oregano. I used one can of Campbell's double strength beef broth. I didn't bake mine, just cooked it on the stove for an hour or so after I browned the cube steaks. (It was too hot to turn the oven today.) This was good for a quick meal with few ingredients right before Grocery Day. My family enjoyed it. I think it would have been bland if I hadn't seasoned the dredge. This really did remind me of something Mom would have made when I was a kid. This was very cheap and filling dish to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salisbury Steak

See how to make quick and easy Salisbury steak with a rich brown gravy.

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak

See how to make simple, savory Salisbury steak in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States