Sorta Salisbury Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
We all really liked this. I added spices to the flour before I dredged the steaks. And like other reviewers, I used beefy onion soup mix and brown gravy mix with about 2 cups of water. The steaks were fork-tender and the gravy was already made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lgann62

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ossian, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Very good and easy!! I made this with venison and my husband said it was his favorite way to eat venison. Big compliment coming from my hunter husband!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
I made these in the crockpot, like a previous post suggested. Added a couple chopped cloves of garlic, a small can of sliced mushrooms, and some garlic salt, onion powder, & black pepper. I used cornstarch to make a gravy at the end of cooking. Delicious!!! Cube steaks were so tender they were falling apart. Great gravy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Yum! I did season the steaks with garlic powder and season salt before dredging in the flour, and I used a little less Worcestershire (because I ran out)... meat was very tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
For those of you who are in a hurry,dredge and brown the cube steaks then layer in a skillet with a packet of onion soup mix and 3 cups of water and bake @350 for 1 1/2 hrs- fork tender and easy as could be -
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abamadacort3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Constantia, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
This was the best receipe using cube steak I have ever tasted. My husband is on a strict sodium restricted diet, and he absolutely loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Delicious. Not tough; like everyone had expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TeenCookingLovey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
This is a very simple recipe, but it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Wonderful and tasty! I doubled the beef stock and Worcestershire sauce for extra gravy. So tasty. I've made this twice in the last two weeks. I didn't want to turn the oven on as it's still hot here in Florida - I used an electric skillet and it came out fork tender. You won't regret trying this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bergenfield, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Made as is....wonderful! The whole family loved it which is good because we have lots of cube steaks from sides of beef. Never cooked one this good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lorna164

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pleasant Ridge, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Salisbury Steak

See how to make quick and easy Salisbury steak with a rich brown gravy.

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak

See how to make simple, savory Salisbury steak in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States