Sorta Salisbury Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2006
My family loves this recipe. Really easy to make, and I put it in the crock pot early in the morning on low. Meat turns out tender and we serve it over mash potatoes or rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alliance, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lucerne Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2006
This was not that good and nothing like Salisbury Steak. Maybe I did something wrong, but I am not trying this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Royal Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2006
Too bland. I kind of like the idea but the meat turns out so bland. If i ever make it again i will probably season the meat differently and i will make the dish in a skillet at low heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2006
GREAT RECIPE. Easy and very tender. Husband loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allen Park, Michigan, USA
Living In: Westland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2006
This recipe is great. I generally add some mushrooms with it, and only use 4 cube steaks... the slower the better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMYLEE01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2006
Yum, yum, YUM! Awesome steaks! I made as directed, made my beef broth with boullion, and only used 4 steaks. I cannot wait to make this again. So good over rice. The whole family gobbled these up. I didn't even put knives on the table, we didn't need them. I may try a little bit more broth next time, just to increase the gravy a little bit, and maybe fresh mushrooms, but other than that, wouldn't change a single thing. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tappahannock, Virginia, USA
Living In: Mechanicsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2006
This recipe smelled so good cooking and the first few bites were great, then the Worcestershire sauce started overpowering the dish. I would make this again, but cut the Worcestershire sauce back to maybe one teaspoon, or not use it at all. All in all, it was an easy dish to make and the meat was fork tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waverly, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2006
Even my kids who NEVER eat meat enjoyed this! Served with instant mashed potatoes. So easy and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Turnersville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2005
I really wanted this to turn out, and it didn't. My husband who is the human garbage can took one bite and said he'd eat no more. I think it was the texture of the meat. We will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
I never realized cube steak coud be this good! What a wonderful recipe! Thank you so much Nanci. I did add 3 teaspoons of minced garlic (we love it)but that's it. Very easy to follow, and we were amazed you CAN cut it with a fork!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groveland, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seabrook, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Salisbury Steak

See how to make quick and easy Salisbury steak with a rich brown gravy.

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak

See how to make simple, savory Salisbury steak in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States