Sophie's Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2001
AWESOME! I threw the zucchini & wet ingredients in my food processor. Also, I used halzlenuts as I was out of walnuts! The two loaves came out perfectly and very moist! (By the way, if your loaf doesn't want to come out of the pan, wait until it has cooled off somewhat and then they'll slide right out). Thanks for the recipe! YUMMY!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2001
I've been using my zucchini bread recipe for 20 years and always thought it was very good. This one is even better! It's not too heavy and kids like it because it's just sweet enough. Next time I make it I'm going to throw in a handful of mini chocolate morsels and see how that goes. I baked mine in a bundt pan with great results and it looks a little 'fancier' for company. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2001
Really good, moist, basic recipe. I threw chocolate chips on the top of one loaf and the kids ate the whole thing in a day. Moms sneak the veggies where we can!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2001
Cooked it 56 minutes. It was perfect and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2001
Moist and flavorful, this zucchini bread is top notch! I substituted sunflower seeds for the lack of walnuts, and I wouldn't recommend it.. but it is still mighty tasty~ I like that you use so much shredded zukes, for I have plenty to use up. I like it best with cream cheese mixed with cinnamon and a little apple butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2001
This recipe won rave reviews from everyone ....young & old alike! Even my grandfather who swore he'd never eat zucchini bread ...... he loves it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2001
This is a very good zucchini bread. I substitute 1/2 cup of wheat germ for the flour just to make it a little healthier, and used almond extract instead of vanilla. Bakes up well in a bundt pan also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2001
Everyone loved it, came out very moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2001
This is the best zucchini bread ever. No matter who tried it, everyone wanted the recipe, even people who allegedly don't like zucchini. I subsituted 2 cups of the flour with whole wheat flour, added 1/4 teaspoon of ground ginger and 1/2 teaspoon of pumpkin spice, cut the sugar by 1/2 cup, and added 1/4 cup of ground hazelnuts....it gives the bread a bit more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2001
This is the best we've ever had. Everyone wants the recipe... My children ask for it often. It's a great bribe to get the kids to grate the zucchini! I heap the TBSP of cinnamon and overflow the vanilla a little bit. Don't forget to pack the zucchini. It makes it super moist. Also, non-stick spray is a necessity if you want to eat it warm out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 717) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States