Sophie's Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
Excellent. I had 2 cups zuchinni, so I shredded apple to make 3 cups. Then I made fresh applesauce for the 1 cup veg oil. I was also missing bread pans, so used a 10" square pan. It was so moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindypray

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
Great recipe. Thank you so much! I tried many recipies for zuchini bread and this one is the winer for me. I like that it calls for a lot of zuchini. It is moist , when you cut a slice it doesn't crumble and looks prietty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
AMAZING!!! I have been using this recipe for 6 years and i share it with everyone I know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mr_meg
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
This is a great recipe which needs no change. Thank you. I will definitely do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mr_meg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
I had a Zucchini Bread Bonanza in which I tested three recipes (almost verbatim... except with pecans instead of walnuts) against each other. The other recipes were from the Better Home and Garden cookbook and Mom's (from this site). After a lot of testing/tasting, people waffled between Sophie's and Mom's, ultimately deciding on Sophie's. It really was delicious and had a better balance of moisture and zucchini flavor. In the future, I will add a dash of nutmeg, and continue to use pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Port Orchard, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Great recipe- followed it exactly. The bread took more than 1 hour to cook so I left it in the oven for longer. Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
I made this with my sister and we rocked it! I thought it was disgusting before because there are zuccihinis in it. I was so wrong. It tastes like cinnamon and sugar! I love it and it deserves 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Fargo, North Dakota, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
Very good Zuccini Bread! Baked just as written. On my second batch the husband loves it. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watsonville, California, USA
Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arlington, Washington, USA
Living In: Billings, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
My husband said, "This is what angels must taste like..." and we ate nearly a whole loaf at lunch time. I made a few changes for the sake of health: I substituted half whole wheat flour, 1 cup apple sauce instead of the oil, cane sugar instead of white sugar, and egg white instead of egg. It was amazing and I will put it with the best of my recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 687) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States