Sophie's Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
Great recipe! Why use two cups of zucchini when you can use three? A great way to get veggies into my son. Moist and flavorful! Thanks Sophie for a recipe I will keep forever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
Just made this. It was very dense as described. My taste buds like a little more sweetness and salt and spice to it. I will try another recipe with pumpkin in it this time. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Love this recipe, but every time I have made it if sticks to the loaf pan. So this past time, I greased and floured the pan and the loaf came out perfectly. So I would suggest to grease and flour the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
As this was baking in the oven, I was reading some of the negative reviews and was getting concerned as to how this zucchini bread was going to turn out! I actually was quite pleased with the results. Lately, I always try and reduce the amount of sugar in recipes, so I used 1c. brown sugar and 1/2c. white sugar. I put in about 3/4c. chocolate chips instead of the nuts. The bread had just the right amount of sweetness, with little bursts of extra sweetness from the chocolate chips. I used coconut oil, because I never use veg. oil, and I mixed the batter by hand. I baked it in glass bread pans, so I set the oven temp. at 325*, and it was perfectly done in 1 hr. I used 9x5 pans and thought the height turned out fine; it's not as high as some other quick breads I've made, but it's not a too low height either. I think the bread is moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINNY671

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
I was very skeptical about trying this recipe, but boy was I wrong! My entire family loved it! Even my kids who hate veggies, I got three small loaves out of this recipe and all three were gone by the next morning! Followed someones advice about doing only 1/2 c oil and 1/2 c applesauce, I used chunky applesauce with cinnamon and it made the bread awesome! Making another batch tonite to have friends at work taste it! Thank you!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Torres30

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
I've made this bread several times and its always a hit! I substitute 1/2 c unsweetened applesauce for half of the oil in the recipe to lighten it up a bit, and the bread stays very moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
JUst made this! So amazing. I followed the directions, except for adding fresh cherries, and using slivered almonds instead of walnuts. It was also completely ready after 50 minutes. It is so moist and delicious. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
This recipe helps use up your extra zucchini 50% faster than most other recipes. It is also very tasty! It is sweeter than I like, so I reduce the sugar to 1 and 1/2 cups. Do not skip the vanilla, it adds depth to the flavor. I made a batch in a bundt pan and it cooked in about 45 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ruby sparkle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: West Boylston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
I LOVE this recipe! A great way to use up that zucchini from the garden. I make it as muffins - my 3 year old loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
I have made this recipe 3 times in two weeks. I have loads of summer squash (yellow zucchini) out in the garden right now so that is what I use. I substituted all of the oil for an equal amount of applesauce and double the nuts. Everyone raves over this one and it is so easy....gotta like that! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilchevyshortbox

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 735) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States