Sophie's Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Wowzers! I've never made zucchini bread before so I didn't know exactly how. This was the first recipe I tried and it was great. I read all the reviews and so I added 1/4 tsp of nutmeg. I cut the oil in half and used a heavy half a cup of crush PINAPPLE. I do this with my carrot cakes to. I also thought I'd like it a bit lighter so I used a teaspoon of baking powder instead of the quarter tsp. I only have one large loaf pan so I made muffins out of the rest of the batter like someone else did. They were fantastic. I may just make muffins. The crusty tops are the best parts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gulf Breeze, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
This was my first time making zucchini bread and I have to say, I was nervous about trying a new recipe. I found that this recipe was very easy to follow, nothing complicated about it. It's your usual wet and dry ingredients type of bread recipe and I couldn't be happier with the results. This bread is perfect !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
I just took my loaves out and flipped one over, after running a knife around the sides. Of course it didn't want to come out and when it did, it left a chunk in the pan. And was gonna leave it for an hour but luckily I checked it at 55 min cuz it came out dry. Gonna maybe take it out at 45 min. Any tips on how to get it from not sticking to pan?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
How bizarre. I have 20 year old recipe card from my mother in-laws box that has THIS EXACT recipe on it. In the notes, it says it was from a church bake sale. Apparently, 20 years ago, this recipe got around! Never the less, I have made it a zillion times and it is delicious! You can sub oil for sour cream and it is even better! It freezes well too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SybilK

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
This was pretty good and I will make it again. I don't have a food processor so prep time was longer than stated, because I hand grated the zucchini. I also cut back the sugar by 1/2 up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
Wow. This was my first attempt at zucchini bread, and I'm SO glad this is the recipe I opted to use. Phenomenal! I did cut some of the fat by replacing 3/4 c of the oil with applesauce (adding only about 1/8 of a cup of oil. Didn't miss a thing. And, don't tell her, but I think this recipe is better than my MOM's. Lol. Two thumbs way up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I don't know what I did but it came out SOOO dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Krutz
Home Town: New Eagle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Loved it! Turned out perfect. We did add some chocolate chips and my kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
see 2 cups of sugars.. i perfer one cup of white sugar and one cup of light brown sugar very good mixed 3 cup of zucchinni little too much i put 2 cup of zucchinin and remove 3t of cinnamon to 3t of pumpkin spice.. i like that lot u can smell it... and add pecans nuts.. not walnut.. it was good.. try!! thanks.. i change it i did first try it was good.. i change 2nd time with change items.. it was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Finleyville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
so sorry. i found my mistake. I did not read very well. this came out fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 741) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States