Sophie's Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 11, 2014
First time making zucchini bread and I wasn't dissapointed. I used whole wheat flour, brown sugar. I wanted to cut down on the oil and used 1/2 a cup and 1/2 cup of applesauce as suggested by other reviewers. I added 1/2 teaspoon of nutmeg. I will make this recipe again. I think allspice would be a nice touch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianashh
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Great recipe! This was my first time trying zucchini bread - I used the arabic koosa instead of the dark green zucchini because that's what's available in my country. I reduced the sugar though to 1 1/4 cups, did not add any walnuts, and added 1tsp of vinegar (for the soda). Huge serving though it made one loaf and 6 muffins! Fantastic recipe, highly recommended! :) - I added some pictures.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianashh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I increased the zucchini to 4 cups, added allspice, nuts, extra cinnamon and cut down the sugar to 1 1/2 cups. I used half white half brown sugar. I also used applesauce instead of the oil and it tasted great. I was very pleased!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
I really enjoyed this recipe, but had to make it a little healthier: instead of a whole cup of oil, I used 1/2 c. applesauce and 1/2 c. oil, cut the sugar down to 1 c. "white" sugar (just less processed natural sugar) & 1/2 C.rapadura (least processed sugar, includes the molasses and nutrients from sugar cane), and I used white whole wheat flour (less dense than red wheat, but still whole wheat!). Very moist and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
So so good! I use brown sugar and add an extra cup of zucchini. It's great for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by butterflymomma
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Awesome! I made this recipe exactly as stated and it was perfect! Great crumb, flavorful, nice an moist. I will make this again and again. Thanks for such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by butterflymomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
What a great recipe, we are it all summer. One change that is a nice add is a cup of over ripe bananas and subtract a cup of zucchini. Just a nice addition definitely not necessary as this is great as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Versailles, Missouri, USA
Living In: Ewa Beach, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Wowzers! I've never made zucchini bread before so I didn't know exactly how. This was the first recipe I tried and it was great. I read all the reviews and so I added 1/4 tsp of nutmeg. I cut the oil in half and used a heavy half a cup of crush PINAPPLE. I do this with my carrot cakes to. I also thought I'd like it a bit lighter so I used a teaspoon of baking powder instead of the quarter tsp. I only have one large loaf pan so I made muffins out of the rest of the batter like someone else did. They were fantastic. I may just make muffins. The crusty tops are the best parts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gulf Breeze, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
This was my first time making zucchini bread and I have to say, I was nervous about trying a new recipe. I found that this recipe was very easy to follow, nothing complicated about it. It's your usual wet and dry ingredients type of bread recipe and I couldn't be happier with the results. This bread is perfect !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
I just took my loaves out and flipped one over, after running a knife around the sides. Of course it didn't want to come out and when it did, it left a chunk in the pan. And was gonna leave it for an hour but luckily I checked it at 55 min cuz it came out dry. Gonna maybe take it out at 45 min. Any tips on how to get it from not sticking to pan?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 708) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States