Sophie's Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
Added more zucchini, reduced half cup of sugar, added a cup of cranberries and pumpkin seeds make it a dense and delicious loaf
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tim Scarbrough
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
I've used cucumbers and pumpkins instead of zucchini and rocked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim Scarbrough

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I didn't change a thing I love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
We really like this. My kids and family really enjoyed. We will make again. I cooked for less time than recommended, but otherwise followed recipe. Very kid/family friendly-good way to sneak veggies in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
It was so good :) I was wondering how long is takes to defrost?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Desiree Hatcher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
I made this as directed and it was delicious! Family and friends loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Newbirth461

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reidsville, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
I made this yesterday exactly like the recipe said (except for the walnuts since I didn't have any) and it was perfect! I did squeeze some of the water out of the zucchini like suggested and it worked perfectly. My family loved it and I will be making this again! I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
I ran out of white sugar so used mostly brown sugar but I cut back on the amount a bit since I added 1-2c-1c of chocolate chips. I also used half whole wheat flour and subbed half the oil with apple sauce and added nutmeg and cloves about 3/4 tsp each.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
My husband loves this recipe I add extra nuts and make this several times during zucchini season thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNEH2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BOOSAYKY
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
It was my first time making Zucchini bread. We enjoyed it very much. The only thing I changed was the Baking Powder I add 1 Tablespoon. For a less dense bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 738) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States