Sophie's Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Good, but not amazing. I will grease the bottom of the pan next time. It fits nicely in two of the smaller silver loaf pans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEEMEEBULUGA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
It is so good and easy to make. I did alter it and used 1c white sugar and 1c light brown sugar. I did strain some of the water out of the zucchini after it was grated. Came out delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
This recipe was AMAZING !! It was super moist and bursting with flavor. I'll be baking this one for years to come,my family loves it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
EXCELLENT! I added 1 cup of shredded coconut and 1 cup of raisins, and 1/2 cup of sour cream! super moist and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Very simple and easy recipe. Turned out YUMMY! Best eaten with butter still warm. Great way to use up extra zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
What a great way to use zucchini. I did shred up a very large zucchini and used 3 cups to make this recipe and put the 3 additional cups in a zip lock bag in the freezer. Very moist dense bread, just the right texture and flavors I was looking for. More yummy after it sits wrapped for a day or 2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeniseM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterville, Maine, USA
Living In: Exeter, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
This is such a yummy bread. Everytime I make it, ppl always ask for the recipe. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
This is the first time that I've ever used the words "zucchini" and "yum" in the same sentence. The only changes I made were to incorporate the previous suggestion of 1/2 white sugar and 1/2 brown sugar. I also made mini loaves so I could make 1 with dried cherries, 1 with mini M&Ms, and some plain. Yum on all accounts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OneBiteRule

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
This is wonderful zucchini bread. I have used many recipes over the years. This tops them all!! I put pecans in one loaf and choc chips in the other. My family loves them both. Great Job Sophie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Pretty good recipe. Cuts well and more zucchini than my favorite recipe, but since I can't find that one this might have to be my new stand in. I like the idea of adding other fruits and veggies and will try with apple and carrot next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 141-150 (of 726) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States