Sophie's Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
This was fantastic! I was lazy and didn't feel like grating the zucchini, nor did I feel like pulling out the food processor and cleaning all the parts afterward, so I just finely chopped the zucchini, and it was fine! I followed other reviewers' advice, and used half applesauce, half vegetable oil. The oil wasn't even missed! I left off the nuts, just to make it more lowfat. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
so so so good!!! But next time I will grease the pans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Venable

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newfield, New York, USA
Living In: Pass Christian, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
Awesome bread!! Very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
I made these muffins with my daughter--perfect. (I made some regular size and some mini muffin sized--perfect for lunchbox right from freezer) I didnt strain the liquid from zucchini--just throw it all in to meet the measurement requirement. I used half applesauce half oil for the oil requirement. I also used sucanat (unrefined brown sugar--more nutrients) in lieu of sugar and cut it down by 1/3. still sweet and yummy! I had two large garden zucchinis and tried to meet the 3 cup measurement with a lot of the vegetable's green outside and then used the inside--green part has more nutrients. I will add pinch nutmeg next time, too. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
Excellent. I had 2 cups zuchinni, so I shredded apple to make 3 cups. Then I made fresh applesauce for the 1 cup veg oil. I was also missing bread pans, so used a 10" square pan. It was so moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindypray

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
Great recipe. Thank you so much! I tried many recipies for zuchini bread and this one is the winer for me. I like that it calls for a lot of zuchini. It is moist , when you cut a slice it doesn't crumble and looks prietty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
AMAZING!!! I have been using this recipe for 6 years and i share it with everyone I know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mr_meg
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
This is a great recipe which needs no change. Thank you. I will definitely do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mr_meg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
I had a Zucchini Bread Bonanza in which I tested three recipes (almost verbatim... except with pecans instead of walnuts) against each other. The other recipes were from the Better Home and Garden cookbook and Mom's (from this site). After a lot of testing/tasting, people waffled between Sophie's and Mom's, ultimately deciding on Sophie's. It really was delicious and had a better balance of moisture and zucchini flavor. In the future, I will add a dash of nutmeg, and continue to use pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Port Orchard, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 732) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States