Sophie's Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
So good! I just made muffins and ate 6 all by myself! Definitely will be making more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
Changed 1/2 of the oil for 4 oz cup of applesauce...plus I double the nuts... can't have too many. Great Recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Jo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kettering, Ohio, USA
Living In: Resaca, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
This was fantastic! I made a minor change and replaced some of the cinnamon with allspice. I baked them in a mini-muffin pan for 20 minutes. My 1-year-old loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
This is the best recipe I've found! I use 1 C white and 1 C brown sugar instead of the 2 C white sugar, and the flavor is much deeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Great recipe. I think it could use my zucchini (just because I like heavy zucchini in my bread), but delicious as is & a crowd pleaser
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandieqh

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kissimmee, Florida, USA
Living In: Davenport, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
I had a monster zucchini come from my garden, so I decided to make it into bread. I LOVED this recipe. It was moist and flavorful! My kids went through the first loaf in about half a day. We sent loaves to the neighbors as well and everyone enjoyed it! I did change out half the oil for apple sauce to make it a little healthier and cut down the sugar by 1/2 cup. This was awesome! We did freeze several loaves and they froze BEAUTIFULLY! Highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Dorfman Dillon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pingree Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Great, great recipe! I followed some other suggestions and used a scant cup of oil as well as some extra nutmeg and all spice. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
This was fantastic! I was lazy and didn't feel like grating the zucchini, nor did I feel like pulling out the food processor and cleaning all the parts afterward, so I just finely chopped the zucchini, and it was fine! I followed other reviewers' advice, and used half applesauce, half vegetable oil. The oil wasn't even missed! I left off the nuts, just to make it more lowfat. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
so so so good!!! But next time I will grease the pans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Venable

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newfield, New York, USA
Living In: Pass Christian, Mississippi, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 709) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States