Sophie's Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Wonderful recipe that's simple & easy to make while tasting amazing! We did two loaf pans and then did it again and used a bundt pan to make another batch. The loafs baked as the recipe said but the bundt pan actually needed a little more time to bake through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Okay, I admit: I hate when people give a recipe 5 stars, then write about all the modifications they made. And that is what I'm going to do right now. First of all, I used 2 C zucchini and 1 C carrots because I didn't have enough zucchini. I followed the suggestions of draining the zucchini, but I didn't drain it all. I also used 1 C white sugar and 1 C brown sugar. I may have added too much vanilla (I tend to get heavy-handed!). I rounded down my cup of oil. I rounded up my cup of walnuts. I baked it in a Bundt pan for 45 minutes because I don't have two loaf pans. And my bread came out delicious! I, personally, would do it the same way if I were to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
This was a wonderful recipe. My 11 year old twin daughters made it with little to no help and it did come out with incredible flavor and texture. They did add raisins for a more contrast of flavors and texture. We finished the 2 loafs in 4 days!!!!! Not good for the waist line, but great for the culinary experience...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie A. Peterson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
I reduced the sugar to 11/4c, added 1c blueberries and increased the baking powder to 1tps. It turned out great! Very light and fluffy. My 1yr old loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rali_orion
Living In: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I did use 1 c brown sugar and 1/2 c white. Half oil, half applesauce,added two very ripe bananas also. Made one loaf and 12 muffins. Watch bake times.. loaf done 50 mins, muffins 15 mins. and oven set to 325. This recipe is a Keeper!! Thank you for sharing! So yummy and super moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
My husband had never had zucchini bread before and we are growing (lots) of zukes in our garden this year. This bread was awesome. My husband and kids all loved it. Dense but moist, like a banana bread. I could see adding raisins in it if you like them. Next time I'm going to light grease and flour the pans as they did NOT come out of the pans easily and I was worried about scratching up my bread pans. Within 15 minutes the one loaf was more than halfway gone and I don't expect the rest to last much longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Have made these 4x now. My husband loves it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deborah1965

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Excellent! Doesn't need any changes. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
6/21/14 Great recipe! Makes two large loaves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Perfection! The only tiny difference I made was to reduce the sugar. There's plenty of sweetness in the vanilla, so going from 2C to 1.5C worked better for me. I would also suggest well-draining the zukes before adding them to the mixture. Splash city! Otherwise, just terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 740) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States