Sophie's Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Very, very good. I did use about 2/3 cup of sugar, and about 2 Tblsp. Brown Sugar. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
First time making zucchini bread and I wasn't dissapointed. I used whole wheat flour, brown sugar. I wanted to cut down on the oil and used 1/2 a cup and 1/2 cup of applesauce as suggested by other reviewers. I added 1/2 teaspoon of nutmeg. I will make this recipe again. I think allspice would be a nice touch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianashh
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Great recipe! This was my first time trying zucchini bread - I used the arabic koosa instead of the dark green zucchini because that's what's available in my country. I reduced the sugar though to 1 1/4 cups, did not add any walnuts, and added 1tsp of vinegar (for the soda). Huge serving though it made one loaf and 6 muffins! Fantastic recipe, highly recommended! :) - I added some pictures.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianashh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I increased the zucchini to 4 cups, added allspice, nuts, extra cinnamon and cut down the sugar to 1 1/2 cups. I used half white half brown sugar. I also used applesauce instead of the oil and it tasted great. I was very pleased!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
I really enjoyed this recipe, but had to make it a little healthier: instead of a whole cup of oil, I used 1/2 c. applesauce and 1/2 c. oil, cut the sugar down to 1 c. "white" sugar (just less processed natural sugar) & 1/2 C.rapadura (least processed sugar, includes the molasses and nutrients from sugar cane), and I used white whole wheat flour (less dense than red wheat, but still whole wheat!). Very moist and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
So so good! I use brown sugar and add an extra cup of zucchini. It's great for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by butterflymomma
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Awesome! I made this recipe exactly as stated and it was perfect! Great crumb, flavorful, nice an moist. I will make this again and again. Thanks for such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by butterflymomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
What a great recipe, we are it all summer. One change that is a nice add is a cup of over ripe bananas and subtract a cup of zucchini. Just a nice addition definitely not necessary as this is great as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Versailles, Missouri, USA
Living In: Ewa Beach, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Wowzers! I've never made zucchini bread before so I didn't know exactly how. This was the first recipe I tried and it was great. I read all the reviews and so I added 1/4 tsp of nutmeg. I cut the oil in half and used a heavy half a cup of crush PINAPPLE. I do this with my carrot cakes to. I also thought I'd like it a bit lighter so I used a teaspoon of baking powder instead of the quarter tsp. I only have one large loaf pan so I made muffins out of the rest of the batter like someone else did. They were fantastic. I may just make muffins. The crusty tops are the best parts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gulf Breeze, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
This was my first time making zucchini bread and I have to say, I was nervous about trying a new recipe. I found that this recipe was very easy to follow, nothing complicated about it. It's your usual wet and dry ingredients type of bread recipe and I couldn't be happier with the results. This bread is perfect !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 698) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States