Sophie's Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Instead of 2 cups of white sugar I used 1.5 cups white sugar and 1/2 cup of dark brown sugar. I made one bread and then 6 muffins with the rest of the batter. I brought the bread into work and it was gone by the the end of the shift. Am making it again within a week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Meriden, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
VERY good! A great way to use a big zucchini. Followed recipe exactly and turned out yummy! Next time, will throw in a handful of mini chocolate chips or a handful of raisins. Easy to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURAMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
This is absolutely the BEST Zucchini Bread recipie ever. I baked 4 smaller loaves and cooked on 30 min. and it was perfect. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
The best Zucchini bread recipe i've found. The bread turned out very moist and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Perfect recipe. I didn't make any changes. Best recipe yet. Enjoyed by all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Helen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
I cooked this and baked it in a 1/4 sheet cookie sheet instead of loaf pans to make bars instead of slices.. I topped it with a basic vanilla icing drizzle and served at a big bbq... I had great reviews and they turned out moist and didn't fall apart.. very good and super easy! I am going to make a bunch up and see if they will freeze. Would be Great to have on hand everyone likes them :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelleynoel23

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
I cut this recipe in half. I upped the baking soda/powder to a full teaspoon each (I do this for every muffin recipe I make--you don't mess with success). I also used melted butter instead of vegetable oil. To make it lighter, I used half homemade chunky applesauce in place of half of the butter and for the half egg it asked for (again, for a halved recipe). No nuts so I just omitted them. I made muffins out of this recipe, I was able to get 12 muffins from a half batch. 350* for 20 minutes and it was just right. This turned out very good. Next time, I'd like to add some raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
I took some other reviewers advice and I squeezed out the excess water/juice in the zucchini before adding it to the mix, I also substituted 1 cup of sugar for brown sugar. Either way I think this recipe couldn't have came out wrong it is delicious, my kids love it and I can't stop eating it. Very moist and flavorful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Good, but not amazing. I will grease the bottom of the pan next time. It fits nicely in two of the smaller silver loaf pans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEEMEEBULUGA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
It is so good and easy to make. I did alter it and used 1c white sugar and 1c light brown sugar. I did strain some of the water out of the zucchini after it was grated. Came out delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 734) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States