Sophie's Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
same recipe i use Except I also add 1 cup raisins and 1/2 teaspoon ground cloves
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Clinton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Normally when I have zucchini in the garden that get too big, I feed them to the cows, or make bread with my old recipe. This time, I tried this recipe, and it was delicious. The only thing I changed was I reduced the cinnamon to 2 tsp. as a personal preference, so it wouldn't over-power the rest of the flavors. It was great and will become a regular recipe for me. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LL Kid

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
EXCELLENT...I CHANGED NOTHING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Was visiting my elderly parents and they had some Zucchini that needed to be used up. Found this recipe from my phone app. and made it for them. They LOVED it. If my father approves of anything someone makes, besides my mother, it must be truly good. Looking forward to making some for myself now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Westminster, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Instead of 2 cups of white sugar I used 1.5 cups white sugar and 1/2 cup of dark brown sugar. I made one bread and then 6 muffins with the rest of the batter. I brought the bread into work and it was gone by the the end of the shift. Am making it again within a week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Meriden, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
VERY good! A great way to use a big zucchini. Followed recipe exactly and turned out yummy! Next time, will throw in a handful of mini chocolate chips or a handful of raisins. Easy to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURAMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
This is absolutely the BEST Zucchini Bread recipie ever. I baked 4 smaller loaves and cooked on 30 min. and it was perfect. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
The best Zucchini bread recipe i've found. The bread turned out very moist and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Perfect recipe. I didn't make any changes. Best recipe yet. Enjoyed by all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Helen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
I cooked this and baked it in a 1/4 sheet cookie sheet instead of loaf pans to make bars instead of slices.. I topped it with a basic vanilla icing drizzle and served at a big bbq... I had great reviews and they turned out moist and didn't fall apart.. very good and super easy! I am going to make a bunch up and see if they will freeze. Would be Great to have on hand everyone likes them :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelleynoel23

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 728) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States