Sophie's Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
My husband said, "This is what angels must taste like..." and we ate nearly a whole loaf at lunch time. I made a few changes for the sake of health: I substituted half whole wheat flour, 1 cup apple sauce instead of the oil, cane sugar instead of white sugar, and egg white instead of egg. It was amazing and I will put it with the best of my recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
I am of Asian background and do not like breads/cakes that are too sweet, oily or taht have an overpowering flavor. I made some adjustments to this recipe that made my bread come out perfect- a light, fluffy bread that was extremely moist and not too sweet or oily. Decreased cinnamon to 2 tsp, decreased sugar to 1 cup (and changed to pure maple sugar), and decreased oil to 1/2 cup. Increased baking powder to 1 tsp. Added 1/2 cup unsweetened applesauce. Also partially drained the zucchini liquid. My husband and daughter couldn't get enough! Thanks! This will be a regular treat in my home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Agawam, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Delicious! I used 1/3 cup oil and one cup cinnamon applesauce, please squeezed excess water out of zucchini. I cooked it in a bundt ban for 50 minutes. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
This is wonderful! We make the 2 loaves and they last less than 2 days in our family. This is a perfect bread and a very easy to follow recipe! The only thing I followed from suggestions was to get some of the water out of the zucchini prior to adding it to the mixture. Doing that yields PERFECT bread. Thanks Laura - this bread is divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
This was the perfect recipe for one of my favourite breads. Very quick and easy and the bread tasted delicious once finished. I'll be sure to use this recipe again whenever I crave such wonderful bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
This bread is absolutely wonderful! Great for breakfast with coffee, and easy to bake. I even bake it in mini loaves, and give them away as gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
This is my grandmother recipe except she uses raisins instead of nuts. I like to soak s in a little brandy before dredging in flour. Also add some more spices: 1 tsp ginger and 1/2 tsp cloves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Miami Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
This bread was fantastic! We had some zucchini lying around the house so I decided to try this recipe. It wasn't very difficult to make and the flavor was great. I added walnuts. Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mjd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Posen, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Love as muffins. Still waiting on the bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 728) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States