Sophie's Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Pretty good recipe. Cuts well and more zucchini than my favorite recipe, but since I can't find that one this might have to be my new stand in. I like the idea of adding other fruits and veggies and will try with apple and carrot next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
I chose this recipe because it uses 3 cups of shredded zucchini instead of 2 which most other recipes use. I had 4 very large zukes to use, so got the food processor out and shredded all of them. I made this recipe, but made 1 bread and 6 large muffins. Cooked the muffins for 30 mins and the bread for about 54 mins. Then I put the rest of the shredded zukes into ziploc bags with 3 cups shredded into each bag. Will use this fall and winter to make more of this excellent recipe. I did not use nuts, and I think next time when I make muffins I will add some choc chips in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chris k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cary, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sauk City, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
My bread turned out perfect. To prevent over baking, remove bread from oven when center slit is no longer shiney. My bread baked in about an hour using my smaller loaf pan. The bread was moist and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Followed recipe and the bread came out perfect! Very moist and delicious, and even the finnicky spouse liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
So good. Very moist. I used 1C whole wheat flour, 1/4 C flaxseed meal and 1 3/4 C white flour and 1/2 C olive oil + 1/2 C applesauce to make it a tiny bit less fattening. I'll probably cut the sugar down a bit next time. This is a very sweet recipe (which I love)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
Love, love, love this!!! I don't know how it could be any better!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by npderrick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
I Added a little more Cinnamin and Vanilla IT made it even bettter!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aka.Froggie

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
This was great, I ran out of white flour, so I used 1/2 white 1/2 wheat flour, it was still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Perfectly moist, dense zucchini bread. Exactly as it should be!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
so good! I added allspice and choc. chips. It's a great recipe to make use of the giant zucchini in the garden. Just make sure you scoop out all the seedy part in them. I just shaved pieces with a veggie peeler since I don't have a grater.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicole26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 687) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States