Sophie's Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
So delicious and moist! I put a bit of extra zucchini and nuts, and use half brown sugar, half white sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
I have been making this recipe as is for a very long time! However, recently, I have been experiencing difficulty with wheat! So, I substituted the flour with a gluten free flour mix! In addition, I used the Truvia baking mix (it is part stevia and part sugar) instead of sugar. Lastly, I added extra egg. It was just as awesome as ever! Next time, I plan to mix my own gluten free flour mixture (white and/or brown rice flour with xanthan gum (maybe potato starch?)). I will let you know how it turns out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
This is a go-to Fall recipe-fills the house with that sweet, cinnamony smell. I have a four mini-loaf pan, so I bake it for 30-45 min. It turns out moist and delicious every time. My boyfriend likes it with chocolate chips, so I usually make one regular, one loaf with nuts, and the others with chocolate chips and nuts. Everybody is happy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Absolutely delicious. I halved the recipe when I originally made it b/c I didn't think we needed 2 loaves. My family devoured the whole thing at one time, so next time I'm making the 2nd loaf so that we can have some the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinCarrie
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
Delicious and EASY! Everyone loves it! I didnt change a thing. Way to go Sophie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Just the right amount of flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Craftcavy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Really good, typical zucchini bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
Apparently the best zucchini bread I have ever made according to my parents....since I gifted both loaves....I never got to try it....I made one mini change and that was to use 1c brown sugar and 1c white sugar....other than that, it smelled wonderful and cooked up beautifully. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
I experimented with the recipe the 1st time substituting apple sauce for the oil (big oops!) and it came out a big gooey mess after 1.5 hours of baking. The 2nd time I followed the recipe to a T but set my oven at 375 degrees. After an hour it seemed done but after cutting into I realized it still wasn't completely done. I knew it would be dense but it hadn't even fluffed up a tiny bit. The flavor is okay, but the consistency and quirky baking times is a no-go for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
So good! I just made muffins and ate 6 all by myself! Definitely will be making more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 738) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States