Sophie's Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2000
The bread turned out a little dry. Other than that The bread was pretty good. A good quick recipie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2000
This recipe was easy to follow and had excellent reviews from my family and my co-workers. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2001
I added raisins,....mine was a little dry, maybe would have baked it a couple minutes less! I used frozen shredded zucchini...which was in my freezer since last August !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fallston, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2001
The pans DO need to be greased, especially glass ones. My (mostly) whole-wheat loaves stuck to the bottom of the pans with all their might, and removal ruined them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2001
AWESOME! I threw the zucchini & wet ingredients in my food processor. Also, I used halzlenuts as I was out of walnuts! The two loaves came out perfectly and very moist! (By the way, if your loaf doesn't want to come out of the pan, wait until it has cooled off somewhat and then they'll slide right out). Thanks for the recipe! YUMMY!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2001
Really good, moist, basic recipe. I threw chocolate chips on the top of one loaf and the kids ate the whole thing in a day. Moms sneak the veggies where we can!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2001
Cooked it 56 minutes. It was perfect and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2001
Moist and flavorful, this zucchini bread is top notch! I substituted sunflower seeds for the lack of walnuts, and I wouldn't recommend it.. but it is still mighty tasty~ I like that you use so much shredded zukes, for I have plenty to use up. I like it best with cream cheese mixed with cinnamon and a little apple butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2001
This recipe won rave reviews from everyone ....young & old alike! Even my grandfather who swore he'd never eat zucchini bread ...... he loves it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2001
This is a very good zucchini bread. I substitute 1/2 cup of wheat germ for the flour just to make it a little healthier, and used almond extract instead of vanilla. Bakes up well in a bundt pan also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 738) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States