Sophie's Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
I didn't have any zucchini but did have a big, light-green mystery squash, as long as my arm. It was not as moist as zucchini, but I pulsed it in the food processor and added the quantity specified. I did add walnuts. Before putting it in the oven, I also topped the bread with fresh, toasted coconut pulp that I happened to have in the fridge, left over from making coconut milk. So the top was crunchy-coconuty! We all loved it and I will make it again, maybe trying to substitute with some whole wheat flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurel in STX

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Christiansted, Saint Croix, U. S. Virgin Islands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
Made this last night. It turned unbelievably good. The bread is nice and moist and full of favor! Will be using this recipe again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
I have made multiple loaves of this and everyone I make it for loves it. You know its a great recipe when you have to get the finished product out of the house asap or you will eat it yourself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aboatman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
Great recipe! Why use two cups of zucchini when you can use three? A great way to get veggies into my son. Moist and flavorful! Thanks Sophie for a recipe I will keep forever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
Just made this. It was very dense as described. My taste buds like a little more sweetness and salt and spice to it. I will try another recipe with pumpkin in it this time. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Love this recipe, but every time I have made it if sticks to the loaf pan. So this past time, I greased and floured the pan and the loaf came out perfectly. So I would suggest to grease and flour the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
As this was baking in the oven, I was reading some of the negative reviews and was getting concerned as to how this zucchini bread was going to turn out! I actually was quite pleased with the results. Lately, I always try and reduce the amount of sugar in recipes, so I used 1c. brown sugar and 1/2c. white sugar. I put in about 3/4c. chocolate chips instead of the nuts. The bread had just the right amount of sweetness, with little bursts of extra sweetness from the chocolate chips. I used coconut oil, because I never use veg. oil, and I mixed the batter by hand. I baked it in glass bread pans, so I set the oven temp. at 325*, and it was perfectly done in 1 hr. I used 9x5 pans and thought the height turned out fine; it's not as high as some other quick breads I've made, but it's not a too low height either. I think the bread is moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINNY671

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
I was very skeptical about trying this recipe, but boy was I wrong! My entire family loved it! Even my kids who hate veggies, I got three small loaves out of this recipe and all three were gone by the next morning! Followed someones advice about doing only 1/2 c oil and 1/2 c applesauce, I used chunky applesauce with cinnamon and it made the bread awesome! Making another batch tonite to have friends at work taste it! Thank you!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Torres30

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
I've made this bread several times and its always a hit! I substitute 1/2 c unsweetened applesauce for half of the oil in the recipe to lighten it up a bit, and the bread stays very moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 739) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States