Sophie's Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
I was very skeptical about trying this recipe, but boy was I wrong! My entire family loved it! Even my kids who hate veggies, I got three small loaves out of this recipe and all three were gone by the next morning! Followed someones advice about doing only 1/2 c oil and 1/2 c applesauce, I used chunky applesauce with cinnamon and it made the bread awesome! Making another batch tonite to have friends at work taste it! Thank you!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Torres30

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
I've made this bread several times and its always a hit! I substitute 1/2 c unsweetened applesauce for half of the oil in the recipe to lighten it up a bit, and the bread stays very moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
JUst made this! So amazing. I followed the directions, except for adding fresh cherries, and using slivered almonds instead of walnuts. It was also completely ready after 50 minutes. It is so moist and delicious. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
This recipe helps use up your extra zucchini 50% faster than most other recipes. It is also very tasty! It is sweeter than I like, so I reduce the sugar to 1 and 1/2 cups. Do not skip the vanilla, it adds depth to the flavor. I made a batch in a bundt pan and it cooked in about 45 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ruby sparkle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: West Boylston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
I LOVE this recipe! A great way to use up that zucchini from the garden. I make it as muffins - my 3 year old loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
I have made this recipe 3 times in two weeks. I have loads of summer squash (yellow zucchini) out in the garden right now so that is what I use. I substituted all of the oil for an equal amount of applesauce and double the nuts. Everyone raves over this one and it is so easy....gotta like that! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilchevyshortbox

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
This was a great recipe! I made two batches. The first one I followed the recipe exactly, which turned out great. The second I decided to cut the oil in half and substitute the other half with apple sauce as I saw a few others suggested, it was so good! Of course my daughters and I had to have a taste of both batches and we decided that the apple sauce batch won both in best taste and for being super moist. In the future I will make it with the apple sauce but either way it was a really good recipe. Oh and I increased the temp of the over to 350 because it was taking to long to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Jakositz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Wonderful recipe. Used 4 cups of zucchini; 1 tsp of baking powder and used 1 cup of white sugar and 1 cup of brown sugar. Also used pecans instead of walnut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
DELICIOUS! I used frozen, shredded zucchini that had been thawed and excess water squeezed out, added 1 tsp extra cinnamon, then baked the batter as muffins at 375 for 15 minutes. PERFECT! Fluffy, moist, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watkins Glen, New York, USA
Living In: Ithaca, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
I used half whole wheat flour and a mix of 1 T of ground flaxseed with 3 T water (let stand 2 min) in place of one egg. By far the yummiest Zucchini bread I've ever tasted! I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 721) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States