Sophie's Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
So so good! I use brown sugar and add an extra cup of zucchini. It's great for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by butterflymomma
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Awesome! I made this recipe exactly as stated and it was perfect! Great crumb, flavorful, nice an moist. I will make this again and again. Thanks for such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by butterflymomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
What a great recipe, we are it all summer. One change that is a nice add is a cup of over ripe bananas and subtract a cup of zucchini. Just a nice addition definitely not necessary as this is great as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Versailles, Missouri, USA
Living In: Ewa Beach, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Wowzers! I've never made zucchini bread before so I didn't know exactly how. This was the first recipe I tried and it was great. I read all the reviews and so I added 1/4 tsp of nutmeg. I cut the oil in half and used a heavy half a cup of crush PINAPPLE. I do this with my carrot cakes to. I also thought I'd like it a bit lighter so I used a teaspoon of baking powder instead of the quarter tsp. I only have one large loaf pan so I made muffins out of the rest of the batter like someone else did. They were fantastic. I may just make muffins. The crusty tops are the best parts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gulf Breeze, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
This was my first time making zucchini bread and I have to say, I was nervous about trying a new recipe. I found that this recipe was very easy to follow, nothing complicated about it. It's your usual wet and dry ingredients type of bread recipe and I couldn't be happier with the results. This bread is perfect !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
I just took my loaves out and flipped one over, after running a knife around the sides. Of course it didn't want to come out and when it did, it left a chunk in the pan. And was gonna leave it for an hour but luckily I checked it at 55 min cuz it came out dry. Gonna maybe take it out at 45 min. Any tips on how to get it from not sticking to pan?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
How bizarre. I have 20 year old recipe card from my mother in-laws box that has THIS EXACT recipe on it. In the notes, it says it was from a church bake sale. Apparently, 20 years ago, this recipe got around! Never the less, I have made it a zillion times and it is delicious! You can sub oil for sour cream and it is even better! It freezes well too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SybilK

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
This was pretty good and I will make it again. I don't have a food processor so prep time was longer than stated, because I hand grated the zucchini. I also cut back the sugar by 1/2 up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
Wow. This was my first attempt at zucchini bread, and I'm SO glad this is the recipe I opted to use. Phenomenal! I did cut some of the fat by replacing 3/4 c of the oil with applesauce (adding only about 1/8 of a cup of oil. Didn't miss a thing. And, don't tell her, but I think this recipe is better than my MOM's. Lol. Two thumbs way up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I don't know what I did but it came out SOOO dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nauners
Home Town: New Eagle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 734) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States