Sophie's Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Have made these 4x now. My husband loves it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Excellent! Doesn't need any changes. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
6/21/14 Great recipe! Makes two large loaves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Perfection! The only tiny difference I made was to reduce the sugar. There's plenty of sweetness in the vanilla, so going from 2C to 1.5C worked better for me. I would also suggest well-draining the zukes before adding them to the mixture. Splash city! Otherwise, just terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Needed to be cooked for much more than an hour. otherwise it was great! added chocolate chips and some more sugar, exactly what I wanted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Very, very good. I did use about 2/3 cup of sugar, and about 2 Tblsp. Brown Sugar. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
First time making zucchini bread and I wasn't dissapointed. I used whole wheat flour, brown sugar. I wanted to cut down on the oil and used 1/2 a cup and 1/2 cup of applesauce as suggested by other reviewers. I added 1/2 teaspoon of nutmeg. I will make this recipe again. I think allspice would be a nice touch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianashh
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Great recipe! This was my first time trying zucchini bread - I used the arabic koosa instead of the dark green zucchini because that's what's available in my country. I reduced the sugar though to 1 1/4 cups, did not add any walnuts, and added 1tsp of vinegar (for the soda). Huge serving though it made one loaf and 6 muffins! Fantastic recipe, highly recommended! :) - I added some pictures.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianashh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I increased the zucchini to 4 cups, added allspice, nuts, extra cinnamon and cut down the sugar to 1 1/2 cups. I used half white half brown sugar. I also used applesauce instead of the oil and it tasted great. I was very pleased!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
I really enjoyed this recipe, but had to make it a little healthier: instead of a whole cup of oil, I used 1/2 c. applesauce and 1/2 c. oil, cut the sugar down to 1 c. "white" sugar (just less processed natural sugar) & 1/2 C.rapadura (least processed sugar, includes the molasses and nutrients from sugar cane), and I used white whole wheat flour (less dense than red wheat, but still whole wheat!). Very moist and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 723) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States