Sophie's Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
First time making zucchini bread...easy recipe...followed to the letter. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Delicious didn't change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rhonda hathaway

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly and this bread is delicious! It is moist without being too wet. The sweetness is just right. I will definitely be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Used 1 loaf pan & one 12 cup muffin tin. Cut the sugar to 1 1/2 cups, added 1/2 cup cacao nibs & 1 cup walnuts. Extra 1/2 teaspoon baking powder. Cupcakes were light & fluffy. Measured the zucchini after squeezing the liquid out. The toothpick test works.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Wonderful recipe that's simple & easy to make while tasting amazing! We did two loaf pans and then did it again and used a bundt pan to make another batch. The loafs baked as the recipe said but the bundt pan actually needed a little more time to bake through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Okay, I admit: I hate when people give a recipe 5 stars, then write about all the modifications they made. And that is what I'm going to do right now. First of all, I used 2 C zucchini and 1 C carrots because I didn't have enough zucchini. I followed the suggestions of draining the zucchini, but I didn't drain it all. I also used 1 C white sugar and 1 C brown sugar. I may have added too much vanilla (I tend to get heavy-handed!). I rounded down my cup of oil. I rounded up my cup of walnuts. I baked it in a Bundt pan for 45 minutes because I don't have two loaf pans. And my bread came out delicious! I, personally, would do it the same way if I were to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
This was a wonderful recipe. My 11 year old twin daughters made it with little to no help and it did come out with incredible flavor and texture. They did add raisins for a more contrast of flavors and texture. We finished the 2 loafs in 4 days!!!!! Not good for the waist line, but great for the culinary experience...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie A. Peterson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
I reduced the sugar to 11/4c, added 1c blueberries and increased the baking powder to 1tps. It turned out great! Very light and fluffy. My 1yr old loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I did use 1 c brown sugar and 1/2 c white. Half oil, half applesauce,added two very ripe bananas also. Made one loaf and 12 muffins. Watch bake times.. loaf done 50 mins, muffins 15 mins. and oven set to 325. This recipe is a Keeper!! Thank you for sharing! So yummy and super moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
My husband had never had zucchini bread before and we are growing (lots) of zukes in our garden this year. This bread was awesome. My husband and kids all loved it. Dense but moist, like a banana bread. I could see adding raisins in it if you like them. Next time I'm going to light grease and flour the pans as they did NOT come out of the pans easily and I was worried about scratching up my bread pans. Within 15 minutes the one loaf was more than halfway gone and I don't expect the rest to last much longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 734) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States