Sophie's Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
How bizarre. I have 20 year old recipe card from my mother in-laws box that has THIS EXACT recipe on it. In the notes, it says it was from a church bake sale. Apparently, 20 years ago, this recipe got around! Never the less, I have made it a zillion times and it is delicious! You can sub oil for sour cream and it is even better! It freezes well too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SybilK

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
This was pretty good and I will make it again. I don't have a food processor so prep time was longer than stated, because I hand grated the zucchini. I also cut back the sugar by 1/2 up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
Wow. This was my first attempt at zucchini bread, and I'm SO glad this is the recipe I opted to use. Phenomenal! I did cut some of the fat by replacing 3/4 c of the oil with applesauce (adding only about 1/8 of a cup of oil. Didn't miss a thing. And, don't tell her, but I think this recipe is better than my MOM's. Lol. Two thumbs way up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I don't know what I did but it came out SOOO dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nauners
Home Town: New Eagle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Loved it! Turned out perfect. We did add some chocolate chips and my kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
see 2 cups of sugars.. i perfer one cup of white sugar and one cup of light brown sugar very good mixed 3 cup of zucchinni little too much i put 2 cup of zucchinin and remove 3t of cinnamon to 3t of pumpkin spice.. i like that lot u can smell it... and add pecans nuts.. not walnut.. it was good.. try!! thanks.. i change it i did first try it was good.. i change 2nd time with change items.. it was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Finleyville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
so sorry. i found my mistake. I did not read very well. this came out fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
This is a fantastic recipe! Made it, then made my husband take it to work for his coworkers to have. If not, I would've got my hands on some cream cheese and ate the whole thing by myself. Good stuff. This will definitely be my "go to" recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
Great recipe, BUT should have greased pans. Recipe calls to ungreased and I had a problem getting them out. The bread was very tasty,cake like..yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by googirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
I didn't have any zucchini but did have a big, light-green mystery squash, as long as my arm. It was not as moist as zucchini, but I pulsed it in the food processor and added the quantity specified. I did add walnuts. Before putting it in the oven, I also topped the bread with fresh, toasted coconut pulp that I happened to have in the fridge, left over from making coconut milk. So the top was crunchy-coconuty! We all loved it and I will make it again, maybe trying to substitute with some whole wheat flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurel in STX

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Christiansted, Saint Croix, U. S. Virgin Islands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 708) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States