Sophie's Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
Delicious and EASY! Everyone loves it! I didnt change a thing. Way to go Sophie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Just the right amount of flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Craftcavy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Really good, typical zucchini bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
Apparently the best zucchini bread I have ever made according to my parents....since I gifted both loaves....I never got to try it....I made one mini change and that was to use 1c brown sugar and 1c white sugar....other than that, it smelled wonderful and cooked up beautifully. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
I experimented with the recipe the 1st time substituting apple sauce for the oil (big oops!) and it came out a big gooey mess after 1.5 hours of baking. The 2nd time I followed the recipe to a T but set my oven at 375 degrees. After an hour it seemed done but after cutting into I realized it still wasn't completely done. I knew it would be dense but it hadn't even fluffed up a tiny bit. The flavor is okay, but the consistency and quirky baking times is a no-go for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
So good! I just made muffins and ate 6 all by myself! Definitely will be making more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
Changed 1/2 of the oil for 4 oz cup of applesauce...plus I double the nuts... can't have too many. Great Recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Roth Goggans

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kettering, Ohio, USA
Living In: Resaca, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
This was fantastic! I made a minor change and replaced some of the cinnamon with allspice. I baked them in a mini-muffin pan for 20 minutes. My 1-year-old loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
This is the best recipe I've found! I use 1 C white and 1 C brown sugar instead of the 2 C white sugar, and the flavor is much deeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Great recipe. I think it could use my zucchini (just because I like heavy zucchini in my bread), but delicious as is & a crowd pleaser
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandieqh

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kissimmee, Florida, USA
Living In: Davenport, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 734) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States