Sopapilla Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
This is one of my family's favourite desserts, we make it all the time. However, there is just way too much sugar in the original recipe, I usually cut it in half, at least. Makes a perfect, fast, creamy dessert. It's also great if you have surprise company and need a quick dessert, as it bakes up really quickly, and is great when warm. Any leftovers (a rarity) are perfect as a breakfast pastry the next morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bianca LaMore

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
This dessert was wonderful!! My whole family loved it...husband, 2 year old, and 5 year old. You can easily cut back on the calories by using low fat ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
This was awesome. It was incredibly easy and came out delicious. I even had it cold the next day and it still tasted great. Definitely making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
Incredibly good and easy! I made this for a potluck and it got rave reviews. Don't be shocked at the amount of butter that sits on top initially....the sugar and cinnamon absorb it and it makes a nice crispy topping as it cooks. You can dress it up with a warm blueberry compote also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Holy yum! I added the zest and juice of one lime to give it a kick, only used 3/4 c of sugar, and melted the butter with the cinnamon and sugar. A little too much butter though, I think I'll lower it to 1/4 c next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Oh, my goodness, now I understand...this dessert is fabulous! Deliciously rich, the temptation is to eat more than one serving! I made the recipe exactly as stated. I must admit, I wondered what it would be like to add some apple pie filling before the top layer, but I will experiment another time. Great recipe! Thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
This is a great recipe, except it has way too much butter. I cut it down to 1/4 cup and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
This has been a hit every time - I've made it for guests and for the office and I always get requests for the recipe. I love it because it is so easy and quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ravin Sunkiller

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houghton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hancock, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
This is so ridiculously delicious! I doubled the filling and it was heavenly. Tasted like a warm doughnut with filling when it came out of the oven. I only used 3/4 cup of sugar for the entire filling. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Delicious, inexpensive and easy, what could be better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sopapilla Cheesecake Dessert

A deliciously different cheesecake with a Mexican twist.

Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

Easy to make, this yummy and unique dessert always gets raves.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States