Sopapilla Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
This was an awesome desert. I used 2- 8oz pkgs cream chesse and it gave it an extra boost
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
This recipe is awesome - I used it all the time. My daughter uses it too and used walmart cream cheese last time - DON'T DO IT!! It ruined it. Stick to good ole' philly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
This is an easy to make version of cheesecake, but it tastes great. I gave it four stars instead of five, because it didn't need all that butter and sugar on the top. Next time I will reduce those two items considerably. We all loved it, especially after it had sat in the fridge. In fact, we liked it so much, I will be making 3 pans of it for our son's wedding rehearsal dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
I love this dessert...I made this many of times and I get rave reviews..I also get the crescent tools that already have butter added to it..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
I made this today (I have made before as directed), but decided to try a new twist on it. The only thing I did differently this time was to add a tsp of ALMOND flavoring. I sprinkled almonds on top also. It was a delightful change...just a hint of almond flavor and wow...so good! I normally do the vanilla but opted for Almond flavor today. Love it either way though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
This is awesome! Tastes like cheesecake with an elephant ear for crust. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
i cant tell you how many pans of this ive eaten since i found this recipe. soo much yummm!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by miss_jess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
I filled pouches of crescent rolls with filling instead of just putting crescent rolls on the bottom of the pan and on top of the filling. They turned out great! I thought that there was too much sugar in the filling, but my husband thought that they were amazing! Next time I might make these with a little less sugar or maybe even using powdered sugar instead so it blends in better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
so easy, so yummy, so going to make it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
All of the prior reviews were right - what a hit !!! I also took this to a Cinco De Mayo potluck at work. I had many requests for the recipe. I was kind of embarrassed to let everyone know how simple it was. A keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sopapilla Cheesecake Dessert

A deliciously different cheesecake with a Mexican twist.

Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

Easy to make, this yummy and unique dessert always gets raves.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States