Sopapilla Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
This was definately very easy to make, but not what I expected. I only used half of the butter that the recipe called for in the topping which was more than enough. It was more like a square and was definately not light and fluffy like a pastery which is how I thought it was going turn out. It is also very rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennmack

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
My daughter-in-law begs for this! Wonderful recipe! Let it cool until the next day, then top with whipped cream and caramel, I promise you'll love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kylie Nicole

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gilbertsville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
This is quite possibly the most delicious dessert in existence! So easy to make and everyone loves it! No changes needed to the recipe, except sometimes I used reduced fat crescent rolls and cream cheese (tastes exactly the same and then I can eat more)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
What a hit! I will say that I did not even COME CLOSE to using 1/2 cup melted butter or 1/2 cup white sugar for the top....I just brushed the top with "enough" butter and sprinkled "enough" cinnamon & sugar to evenly cover. This went over HUGE for dessert and equally as HUGE when I took the leftovers to work. A DEFINITE keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pleasanton, Kansas, USA
Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
I've made this a countless number of times, my all time favorite. Hubby likes it a'la mode. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hutchinson, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
I added a little bit of pumpkin butter to my cream cheese mix. A wonderful recipe, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
This recipe is always a hit at any social gathering!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
Instead of a cake version, I used the individual crescent rolls to creat a triangular pocket, piped the filling(which we added strawberries to) and sealed it, then upon taking it out, brushed butter on, sprinkled powdered sugar and served with a strawberry dipping sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Love the concept, but it needs more filling. I plan on changeing the cheesecake filling. I dont know if i did something wrong or what but didnt think it tasted like cheese cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by akwhite

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lincoln, Arkansas, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sopapilla Cheesecake Dessert

A deliciously different cheesecake with a Mexican twist.

Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

Easy to make, this yummy and unique dessert always gets raves.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States