Sopapilla Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
Crowd favorite. Wished I made two so I could take a piece home! Did not change anything. Did not need to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Amazing! It was so simple but the taste was magnificent . We didn't change a thing and everyone loved it, my mother-in-law asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Clinton, Iowa, USA
Living In: Morrison, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
This is so good. The sugar was too much for us, even a half of cup was too much. I actual used some lemon juice to cut even a half of cup of sugar down. I will make this again and use even less sugar. Thanks & so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Smithfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
This recipe was fantastic, don't get me wrong; however - it is SOOOOO sugar filled and RICH that I just don't think I can handle it again. I doubled the cream cheese, although next time I will not double the sugar in the filling. Also, 1/2 c butter is way too much. I was extremely pleased in the way the filling mixed with the croissant dough to create a cobbler-like center; it made me think of all the meal-style menus I could use it for in a hot pocket style fashion. This is a great dessert if you aren't super sensitive to extreme sweets. If you are, I strongly suggest tailoring it down to meet your needs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carriencody

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
simple and easy to make. I did think it was a lot of sugar to add;therefore, i decreased the amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
This was very easy, but didn’t quite tickle our fancy. Perhaps if we ate it while it was warm we would have liked it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
If you only put half the sugar in all of it, I think it would taste better. If I make this again that is what I will do. Also just made half the receipe because there was only two of us and it taste best fresh out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaMC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
As I make this yet again I thought I would throw out the lazy person tip that I never roll out the dough. I just unroll it from the can and piece it together in the pan...can't tell the difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Easy to make! the whole pan was gone that night -4 teenagers thought it was awesome! Top it with vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
So easy, so good. People ask for this recipe all the time. Always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sopapilla Cheesecake Dessert

A deliciously different cheesecake with a Mexican twist.

Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

Easy to make, this yummy and unique dessert always gets raves.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States