Sopapilla Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I personally thought it was 4 stars. However, when I came home half was missing. That person said she could not stop eating it and her BF did as well. Friends and family tried it and they all loved it and raved about how great it was. Some asked for the recipe. I was surprised and knowing that so many ppl loved it made me love it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle h

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
I make it with twice the filling. Much better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
This desert is so good and sooo easy! I made it for Cinco de Mayo dinner with my husband and kids and everyone loved it! Even my super picky kids! I made a few changes in that I used 2 8 oz packages of cream cheese and added an egg to the filling. Wonderful and very rich. Will be making again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA
Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Love this. Easy and always gets compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Very good. I did however add an egg separated and omitted the butter. I added the yolk to the cream-cheese mixture and brushed the egg white on top of the second crescent top. I then sprinkled the cinnamon and sugar on top and baked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
I didn't change anything and this recipe was amazing. It's amazing for dessert and the next morning with a cup of coffee. I'll definitely make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
This was SO GOOD!! As others suggested, I doubled the filling and didn't use all of the recommended amount of sugar. It was sweet enough. I served it warm with vanilla ice cream...a definite keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S.RalstoninGA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA
Living In: Waco, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
I have made this 3 times so far. The 1st time I followed the recipe exactly except that I mixed the final 3 ingredients as per reviewers suggestions. I loved it but it was a little too sweet. The 2nd time I used less sugar & there wasn't enough filling & the top was funky! So the last time I used the full amount of sugar but added more cream cheese. I also sprinkled the sugar & cinnamon on the top. It was awesome!!! Next time I plan to add a can of blueberry pie filling on top of the cream cheese...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
So simple and so delicious. It's been a long time since I've made something so good I wanted to eat the whole pan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kisavirgo
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Made this tonight for Thanksgiving desert...I added a can of mixed berry pie filling on top of the cream cheese mixture before the top crescent roll top..excellent!!! I did not change anything except for adding the pie filling...I will make it a lot more!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sopapilla Cheesecake Dessert

A deliciously different cheesecake with a Mexican twist.

PAM® Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

See how to make tangy sopapilla cheesecake pie.

Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

Easy to make, this yummy and unique dessert always gets raves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States