Sopapilla Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Oh, my goodness, now I understand...this dessert is fabulous! Deliciously rich, the temptation is to eat more than one serving! I made the recipe exactly as stated. I must admit, I wondered what it would be like to add some apple pie filling before the top layer, but I will experiment another time. Great recipe! Thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
This is a great recipe, except it has way too much butter. I cut it down to 1/4 cup and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
This has been a hit every time - I've made it for guests and for the office and I always get requests for the recipe. I love it because it is so easy and quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RavinSunkiller

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houghton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hancock, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
This is so ridiculously delicious! I doubled the filling and it was heavenly. Tasted like a warm doughnut with filling when it came out of the oven. I only used 3/4 cup of sugar for the entire filling. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Delicious, inexpensive and easy, what could be better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Regular Cinderella
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
I made this for our Mexican themed movie night and everyone really enjoyed it! I only melted two tablespoons of butter and used MAYBE one one of them. (I used a silicone basting brush.) I had to bake this for closer to 45 minutes. When I pulled it out at 30, it was still really doughy. Delicious, though and even the leftovers were a big hit! I'll definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Regular Cinderella

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spring, Texas, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
I have been making this for a few years now and it is truly my favorite dessert. This recipe is exactly like mine except I have always used TWO packages of cream cheese. Trust me, it makes it that much better:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
I made this dessert for our mexican food themed Christmas and it was amazing! My family devoured it and could not stop talking about how delicious it was. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gilroy, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Awsome is all I can say. Easy too. Guests loved it. Only wish I had made a double batch. I found crescent dough sheets next to the crescent rolls at the marked. Will make again and again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grosse Pointe Woods, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
So easy and very good. I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Anniston, Alabama, USA
Living In: Lombard, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sopapilla Cheesecake Dessert

A deliciously different cheesecake with a Mexican twist.

PAM® Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

See how to make tangy sopapilla cheesecake pie.

Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

Easy to make, this yummy and unique dessert always gets raves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States