Sopapilla Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
I have been making this dessert for awhile now and it is honestly the best dessert in the world! Every single time I make it everyone asks for the recipe. The only thing I do differently is I mix the melted butter, cinnamon and sugar before pouring on top of the dessert. It make a nice glaze. You should 100% make this. You won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
121 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Oakton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
So good! Very rich, double the filling since I could not get it to spread very over the bottom. Cooked 40 min. So good! Only needed a small piece was so rick and good! Good warn or room temp will def. make again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
Fairly easy to assemble and so worth it!!! I used a jelly roll pan which made light flatter bars but VERY GOOD. I rolled the crescent rolls out after sprinkling the area with powdered sugar. The filling was just enough for a thin layer instead of a thick heavy dessert bar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
This was great! Didn't change anything. I wasn't sure if I was suppose to use the whole 1/2 c. butter when brushing in on...so I did..ended up just pouring it all over the top, then putting the cinnamon and sugar on top of that. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
OMG!!!! FABULOUSS!!! I doubled this batch, because hubby brought home 4 guys from his unit for lunch. So I used a jelly roll pan, it didn't fit the way I wanted, soo I patched in the cresent roll dough, 2 rolls on the bottom. Then I put the cream cheese mixture on top of that, I thought I had to much as left out about 1/2 cup--next time, I'll put it all in. Then I looked at the recipe and doubled the butter----and then didn't needed it all of it, 1/2 cup of melted butter is well plenty, I used a 1/2 cup of sugar with 1 tbsp of cinnamon, and mmmmmm!!!!!! I poured it all on top of the brushed on butter and baked it...I can't tell you how wonderful and crispy the top of this dessert was, it was soo creamy in the middle. There was only 1 piece left when that group of Army guys left my house....And they had 2nds!!!!! Amazing an A+!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
All I can say is I love this recipe. Delectable, delightful..The list goes on and on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RnRMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
Really good warm or cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vintage Fare

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
Excellent recipe! Everyone loved it...No need to double the filling unless you WANT to...If you whip the cream cheese and sugar long enough, you will have plenty of filling to to spread and it spreads easily also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
This was very good but tasted more like a breakfast Mex. sweet bread than a dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAMMYV36

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
This was a most excellent recipe! It's really good right out of the oven with some vanilla ice cream!! I think next time I'll use less sugar in the cream cheese mixture, though....it will be every bit as good, I'm sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sopapilla Cheesecake Dessert

A deliciously different cheesecake with a Mexican twist.

PAM® Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

See how to make tangy sopapilla cheesecake pie.

Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

Easy to make, this yummy and unique dessert always gets raves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States