Sopapilla Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
This is awesome! Tastes like cheesecake with an elephant ear for crust. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
i cant tell you how many pans of this ive eaten since i found this recipe. soo much yummm!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by miss_jess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
I filled pouches of crescent rolls with filling instead of just putting crescent rolls on the bottom of the pan and on top of the filling. They turned out great! I thought that there was too much sugar in the filling, but my husband thought that they were amazing! Next time I might make these with a little less sugar or maybe even using powdered sugar instead so it blends in better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
so easy, so yummy, so going to make it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
All of the prior reviews were right - what a hit !!! I also took this to a Cinco De Mayo potluck at work. I had many requests for the recipe. I was kind of embarrassed to let everyone know how simple it was. A keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
One of our favorite recipes! It is always a hit when we take it to a pot luck. We will double the recipe and cut down on the sugar by half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gbrllgy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
I took this in for a Cinco de Mayo party at work. It got rave reviews-- even from people who didn't know what a sopapilla is! I'm not sure if there is any difference between Mexican vanilla extract and regular vanilla extract, but all I had was regular and that's what I used. Still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Delicious! I made this recipe, except in a 8x8 pan, with only one can of crescent rolls (half the can on bottom, half on top). I like my cream cheese filling a little tart, so I added 1/2 tsp of lemon juice. Next time I might add a whole tsp. I used a wee bit less sugar and butter on top and everything came out delicious! If I ever need a 9x13 pan of this, I'll double the filling. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
I made this for Bunko and the girls went nuts! And it really couldn't be easier! I did cut down on the butter a bit as it seemed like quite a bit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
I am not a fan of crescent roll recipes by any stretch of the imagination. This recipe, however, is not to be believed. It gets 5 stars for preparation (it is so easy) and then 5 stars for taste. Brought it to work. It was a huge hit, and everyone asked for the recipe. Even my non-baking co-workers went home and made this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimz11

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sopapilla Cheesecake Dessert

A deliciously different cheesecake with a Mexican twist.

PAM® Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

See how to make tangy sopapilla cheesecake pie.

Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

Easy to make, this yummy and unique dessert always gets raves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States