Sopapilla Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
This recipe was fantastic, don't get me wrong; however - it is SOOOOO sugar filled and RICH that I just don't think I can handle it again. I doubled the cream cheese, although next time I will not double the sugar in the filling. Also, 1/2 c butter is way too much. I was extremely pleased in the way the filling mixed with the croissant dough to create a cobbler-like center; it made me think of all the meal-style menus I could use it for in a hot pocket style fashion. This is a great dessert if you aren't super sensitive to extreme sweets. If you are, I strongly suggest tailoring it down to meet your needs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carriencody

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
simple and easy to make. I did think it was a lot of sugar to add;therefore, i decreased the amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
This was very easy, but didn’t quite tickle our fancy. Perhaps if we ate it while it was warm we would have liked it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
If you only put half the sugar in all of it, I think it would taste better. If I make this again that is what I will do. Also just made half the receipe because there was only two of us and it taste best fresh out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaMC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
As I make this yet again I thought I would throw out the lazy person tip that I never roll out the dough. I just unroll it from the can and piece it together in the pan...can't tell the difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Shappie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Easy to make! the whole pan was gone that night -4 teenagers thought it was awesome! Top it with vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
So easy, so good. People ask for this recipe all the time. Always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
OMGosh! This one is to die for! Big hit at work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
I have made this recipe several times now, and it is always a crowd pleaser! Most recently I brought it to a large picnic that included my extended family. Two women gave me their email addresses so that I could send them the recipe, and my family was upset that they haven't had it before, and want it to be a staple added to holiday menus. As for variations; I tried it with up to 3 packages of cream cheese in the filling, but I think it's best with 2. It's also very good with a quarter cup of honey drizzled on top after baking. Next time I will experiment with adding a layer of fruit pie filling before the top layer of dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
This is fabulous and always a hit. I use turbinate sugar on top to give it a little "crunch" and love it that way. I hardly ever add honey, since it's already so sweet. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sopapilla Cheesecake Dessert

A deliciously different cheesecake with a Mexican twist.

Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

Easy to make, this yummy and unique dessert always gets raves.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States